We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$208
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Dec
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Expedia
US$208
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Dec
Earn rewards for every stay
Agoda.com
US$193
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Dec
No fees just great deals
Vio.comUS$193
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,739)
Filter reviews
1,739 results
Traveller rating
1,366
341
24
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,366
341
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant boutique hotel beautiful hotel no elevator one night the hotel manager indian food first night two nights rooms are spacious gift shop long flight restaurant staff kilimanjaro airport an oasis day safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,739 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2023 via mobile

The first hotel on our safari journey and it was perfect! Super clean, the staff are amazing!! The manager, Deepanshu was very kind and cared about your stay and making sure everything was good. Food was delicious, lots to choose from, and if anyone’s a picky eater they had plainer options too. We relaxed around the pool, it was so peaceful watching the little birds fly in and out of the trees.
The place felt homely and welcoming, would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 8,790
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Lovely restaurant, with excellent food and great ambiance. Ideal place for meeting or lunch! They have great chef de cuisine, so I really enjoyed the meal here. If you pass by Arusha consider stop at The African Tulip

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AfrykAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023

Very nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Manager was also very nice to talk to. I would certainly request to stay her the night before and after any safari I do again out of Arusha.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

We had a one night stay here while transiting through Arusha. We got the two room interconnected suite for a family of four. The room had a spacious living room as well. The decor inside the hotel with all the animals was very unique. The restaurant had a good selection of Indian food which was very helpful, and a nice breakfast as well. Would recommend it to people visiting Arusha.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank findnsecure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023 via mobile

Great little hotel to start our trip
Lovely welcome
Nice friendly staff
Beautiful big room
With AC
Water fountain
Tea and coffee
Big bathroom & amenities
Nice restaurant with a good choice of fresly prepared food
For dinner

Breakfast just perfect with show cooking eggs etc etc

Room tip: Do not go Out at night Arusha is not safe for tourists
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zoeelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews