We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
HK$2,006
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Booking.com
HK$2,006
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
HK$2,006
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
1,398
343
24
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,398
343
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant boutique hotel beautiful hotel no elevator one night the hotel manager indian food first night two nights rooms are spacious gift shop long flight restaurant staff kilimanjaro airport an oasis day safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2023 via mobile

This was our 1st stop Tanzania. We arrived at the airport, expecting our tour director to met up; we found that our date of arrival unexpectedly was planned for the following day, so we made arrangements to transported to The Tulip. When we arrived we found that we didn’t have arrangement to stay the 1st night. The very good new is the manner in which the staff contacted our tour manager and straighten out the error and provided refreshments while the problem was being handled. The hotel (located in the down town Arusha area) proved to be Great experience with great room, food , & assistance.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WBrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

We stayed here for two nights before our safari and one at the end of our safari. It was just perfect. Nice rooms, quaint but classy, cozy pool and bar area, and good food!! All of the staff were wonderful. We would stay here again for sure!!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q7193KLsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2023

Great hotel with a great location in Arusha city.
The staff was always there to help and would always do it with a great attitude.
The manager, Deepanshu Pathak, was very friendly and always checked up on us.

Truly a great experience!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank axelhV8187TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2023

He ahead a very good stay in the hotel . The manager and staff were very friendly and with great service attitude. The food was very nice and is located close to the main areas of Arusha . We had a nice time as family here .

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2023

We arrived mid-morning on the 20th August after a long journey over from the UK. The staff was very welcoming, checked us in and took our luggage to the room.
The room was very clean and well appointed. The hotel was very quiet and relaxing. We had a lovely lunch by the pool.
dinner was buffet style, which happened to be excellent. The choice, the quality, the dining room and finally the staff in the restaurant. Everything was great.
We had an early start the next day. Breakfast was meant to start at the time of our departure. That was not an issue and breakfast was available for us before the official opening time.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GBfroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews