We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$229
Fully refundable before Sat, 7 Oct
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Booking.com
US$237
Fully refundable before Fri, 6 Oct
Agoda.com
US$145
Fully refundable before Sat, 7 Oct
ExpediaUS$229
Trip.comUS$254
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
1,356
337
24
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,356
337
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant boutique hotel beautiful hotel no elevator one night the hotel manager indian food first night two nights rooms are spacious gift shop long flight restaurant staff kilimanjaro airport an oasis day safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2023

We stayed all the family at the African Tulip hotel in August 2023. Our stay was very good, staff very helpful and the breakfast excellent. I recommend this place for people visiting Arusha or Tanzania.
Louis Sillard
France

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank louis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2023

This is a great hotel. Friendly service from everyone. The room is great. AC, bed , shower all excellent . The concierge booked me a last minute safari tour to Arusha National Park. The dinner was excellent. I am one of those weirdos due to health reasons can't have salt. They jumped right in and cooked me a special meal. They were so distraught that I couldn't try the pumpkin soup they were going to make a fresh pot just for me. What can you say. This hotel is top notch. Going on Safari for 11 days see you when I get back. Thank you.

Room tip: If your smart choose this place
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nohassle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2023

I have stayed at the Tulip many times pre-COVID, but hadnt been back since. This was my first stay since! I am glad to see that still, the staff is always so warm, welcoming and friendly. The beds are comfortable, and the room is quiet! Always a great place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2023 via mobile

Perfect for holidays with family. Very nice service and good restaurant. Small swimming pool but useful for relax.
The bar has few options but all the most important.
Breakfast complete and with many choice. This is a very good place for a quick or long staying

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2023

From the warm reception staff to the great meals and the perfect rooms, I cannot recommend this place any more.
The rooms are thoughtfully designed and very well built. They are clean with all amenities one could hope for.
The buffets are served with an eye to the diners' requirements and with just the correct balance of professionalism and caring.
Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yaatrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews