We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$256
View deal
Fully refundable before 07/04/23
Expedia
US$229
View deal
Fully refundable before 08/04/23
Agoda.com
US$183
View deal
Fully refundable before 08/04/23
Hotels.comUS$229
eDreamsUS$256
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveller rating
1,298
333
24
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,298
333
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant boutique hotel beautiful hotel no elevator one night the hotel manager indian food first night two nights rooms are spacious gift shop long flight restaurant staff kilimanjaro airport an oasis arrived late
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2023

Gorgeous hotel! Felt very upscale, staff were wonderful, restaurant was great. The pool is lovely for relaxing, and we enjoyed snacks at the poolside bar. We are a group of three relatives and opted for a triple room, which had three twin beds available, along with a lovely balcony. Incredibly spacious bathroom and shower. The hot and cold water dispenser in the room was especially useful. Would be an especially nice way to unwind in comfort after a long plane ride.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2023

After two days of travel this was the perfect place to relax before our Safari adventures began. The food was excellent and the staff was very attentive and welcoming. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Thank you African Tulip for the perfect start to our journey.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dianetQ3493QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2023

I stayed here before and after my trek up Mt. Kilimanjaro. So comfortable and clean, the staff friendly and helpful. I was able to leave a bag of things I wouldn't need while on the mountain. The food in the lovely restaurant is delicious. Breakfast included with the room. Rooms were spotless an me comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2023

The Tulip was very clean and comfortable. The service went above and beyond. They were very friendly. The food was great. A lovely place to stay. I would recommend staying at the Tulip..
Thank you very!!

Date of stay: February 2023
Thank 635jammieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 February 2023

We stayed here as the starting point for a safari adventure. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is wonderful. The plants around the hotel make it seem like you are in a secret garden. Watching all the birds by the pool was a wonderful start to the morning.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews