We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$256
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Expedia
US$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Agoda.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Hotels.comUS$221
eDreamsUS$256
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
1,285
333
24
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,285
333
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant boutique hotel beautiful hotel no elevator one night indian dishes the hotel manager first night two nights rooms are spacious gift shop safari trip long flight small hotel restaurant staff kilimanjaro airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the African Tulip for the first time and were bringing a small group with us.
The staff were ALL very nice indeed and couldn't have been more helpful.
The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The public area and pool were nice. The staff set up a table for us by the pool for dinner which was lovely. The food was very good. Although we were in the middle of Arusha it was quiet at night.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2022

We only stayed one night before heading out on safari, so our stay was brief, Had a lovely room. Staff were charming and helpful and the food in the restaurant very good. Would happily have stayed for longer.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SteveanDawn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2022

I had the opportunity to stay for two nights. Staff was very accommodating with my requests. I had laundry service which was brought back fresh,folded and quickly. Dined in their restaurant for a few meals and the food was bursting with different flavors. An amazing experience and great sleep.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerrygarcia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2022

After 24 hours of travel, The Tulip was a delight, rooms were large and very clean; but the staff is what makes it a wonderful experience. There was a problem created by our tour company about what day that we were to arrive. The staff assisted us in resolving the problem and provide us with refreshments as we waited to get checked it. The restaurant staff was also wonderful as well.

Room tip: only concern would be for some older people may have a problems with the stairs.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WayneBrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 October 2022

After a 24-hour trip from New York to Arusha, the African Tulip was the perfect place to relax and get ready for my upcoming safari. The staff was wonderful and greeted you the minute you walked through the door.

The room was very comfortable and there was a great view of the hotel pool and the trees surrounding the grounds (in particular the Jacaranda trees were gorgeous).

There is a television in the room, which was welcomed as it allowed me to watch an Arsenal match!

There were many choices for breakfast, which is served in a beautifully decorated dining area.

I was at the hotel for just one night, but I found it charming and welcoming. I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jctsw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews