We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$256
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/04/23
Agoda.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/04/23
ExpediaUS$229
eDreamsUS$256
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
1,297
333
24
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,297
333
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant boutique hotel beautiful hotel no elevator one night the hotel manager indian food first night two nights rooms are spacious gift shop long flight restaurant staff kilimanjaro airport an oasis arrived late
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2022

This was the perfect place to relax at the end of an 8 night safari. The staff is excellent. The front desk accommodated our need to stay past check out time due to a late flight. Lounge was a lovely place to sit and chat with fellow travelers.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blee2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel as a base for pre and post safari. Lonely Planet write up concurs.
The rooms are spacious and clean - try and ger the room with the balcony.
Hotel has a pool, two bars, nice food and very friendy helpful staff.
We stayed three nights. Recommended.

Room tip: No lift here. Not suitable for whelchairs.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S8704DOandrewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2022

We spent our last night recovering from a nine day safari e for returning home. It was a wonderful place to unwind and relax before the long trip home. The room was great and the services were outstanding.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying here. This is a 22 room boutique hotel with a large and wonderful staff who are so friendly and welcoming.

Our room was spacious and beautiful and I especially enjoyed the large soaking tub .

We stayed here before and after our safari. The restaurant has good food and good service. The pool area is gorgeous and private.

Fatima in the restaurant was charming and warm and I looked forward to seeing her every time.

This is the only place I would want to stay!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2022

The staff is phenomenal and made our stay so enjoyable. They made us feel welcome and consistently went far beyond what one would expect. This included ensuring our fragile items were packed perfectly, working with me to fine tune my Swahili language skills, keeping us well fed, securing our boarding passes, and making us happy. Some of their stars include: Relema, Denis, Faraji, Shija, Mary, Fatima, and Edna.

Room tip: Nice patios on second floor
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews