We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveller rating
1,173
311
22
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,173
311
22
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant anuj sharma the general manager boutique hotel beautiful hotel the hotel manager indian food first night two nights rooms are spacious safari trip breakfast buffet long flight small hotel restaurant staff an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful room, excellent service and delicious food! Very impressed with everything. Our only issue (and it wasn’t any fault of the hotel) was that from our room on Saturday night we could here a concert or dance party going on someplace on the street until 4:30am Sunday morning. Not the hotel’s fault, though and it was taken care of with earplugs.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank besugden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yustina Mallya, Guest Services / Front Office at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

I came here for breakfast after having the place recommended by a friend. I was amazed by the service it was top notch. Meshack and Sara were fantastic on tbe pjone to make sure I have all my needs met. The breafast selection was unique and I thoroghly enjoyed my meal. It was a buffet. I espexially enjiyed thwir spinach pancakes. I will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank khalidtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yustina Mallya, Guest Services / Front Office at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Khalid,
We are grateful to hear you enjoyed the African Tulip breakfast. We look forward to serving you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

The African Tulip was our launch pad for our African Safari. We were there less than 24 hours but they made quite an impression.

We were warmly welcomed, had our bags promptly delivered to our room. They provided a meeting place for us to meet with our Safari coordinator.

The service we received was top notch as well as the food and drinks. I would recommend a stay here and ideally a little longer than us to get to fully enjoy all the amenities.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joebB8561NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yustina Mallya, Guest Services / Front Office at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Joe,
We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for sharing your African Tulip experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Wish we had more time to spend at the cute patio/pool area. The rooms are clean and spacious with charming african decor. Dinner and breakfast were delicious and the staff were the sweetest. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ctoribio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

My family was very comfortable at the African Tulip. Beautiful setting, clean room. We stayed one night to rest before beginning our safari and it was perfect. We had a poolside dinner that was delicious and so was the included breakfast the next morning. Very friendly staff too.
Would highly recommend this place for any type of visit to Arusha.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yustina Mallya, Guest Services / Front Office at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Dear Jennifer,
Thanks a lot for sharing your African Tulip experience. We are glad to know that you all had a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews