We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Trip.com
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Agoda.com
US$186
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
1,144
309
22
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,144
309
22
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant anuj sharma the general manager boutique hotel beautiful hotel the hotel manager indian food first night two nights rooms are spacious safari trip breakfast buffet long flight small hotel restaurant staff an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

My husband and I spent the first night of our honeymoon in this beautiful hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the food was delicious. The staff even took the time to decorate our room with flowers and leave a kind note welcoming us. This was the perfect first stop before starting our safari. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again if we have the chance to visit Tanzania in the future!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maryw4047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yustina Mallya, Guest Services / Front Office at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hello Mary,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are grateful to know that you enjoyed our services.
Welcome back next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Outstanding staff and great facilities. We stayed at African Tulip for only one night but we had an amazing experience with dinner, sleep, breakfast.
The check-in staff was extremely helpful as we arrived late and gave us an amazing room so we could relax and enjoy

Room tip: Pay the bills the night before if you are in a rush
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Njara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yustina Mallya, Guest Services / Front Office at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hello Njara,
We appreciate your kind gesture of sharing your African Tulip experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

The beautiful African Tulip is the best way to begin your Safari adventure in Tanzania. The staff is amazing and attentive to every detail. The entire hotel is decorated with an expertise for design. The lounge, dining area and rooms are as welcoming as the staff. The food in the restaurant exceeds expectations of excellence. We love sitting in the lounge and enjoying the ambiance along with the drinks. I think of the Tulip as a movie set and expect some Out of Africa stars to come through the door at any moment.....maybe even someone as incredible as Jane Goodall. There’s a reason The African Tulip is #1 in Arusha. Go and see for yourself! Safety protocols in place. Hakuna Matada!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HavaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yustina Mallya, Guest Services / Front Office at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Hava
We are grateful for your kind gesture in sharing your African Tulip experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

After a long few days of travel we had the privilege of staying at the African Tulip. We arrived after dinner to find the chef had waited to ensure everyone was fed. The room was spacious with all the comforts of home. Water and coffee are provided in the room. The staff was happy to make sure your every need was met as well as following covid protocol. The food was amazing, you have to try the samosa...you will not be sorry. The African Tulip will be our first stop when we travel to Tanzania again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank melisse2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yustina Mallya, Guest Services / Front Office at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Hello Melisse
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad to know that you had a wonderful time at The African Tulip. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

This was my second stay. A review with pictures from the first stay has already been posted. The service at reception was friendly, prompt, and efficient. The room was lovely, clean and very quiet. As stated before there is excellent wi-fi in the room. I had both dinner and breakfast here this time. Dinner is ala carte and the service was prompt as was the preparation of a very good meal. Thank you again to African Tulip. This will not be my last stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kilopascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yustina Mallya, Guest Services / Front Office at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Hello Pascal
Thank you so much for taking your time to make a review. Karibu to the African Tulip next time you are in Arusha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews