We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel First Colombo Airport
Nearby Hotels
Villa Hundira(Negombo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Shade(Negombo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dickman Resort(Negombo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kapuru(Negombo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterland(Negombo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palms Villa Negombo(Negombo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
45
28
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
28
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukone night staytable tennis tableearly flightsri lankadouble roomtea and coffeecolombo airportcomfortable bedslast nighthot waterdormstarthammockslagoonmozziesrepellent
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

The hostel is very cozy, the common area looks like tropical paradise, a lot of space to chill out and enjoy of Sri Lanka.
Friendly and professional staff, that ready to help every minute.
I stayed in a dormitory room and for me it was very comfortable. Btw they have the hot water in the shower, it's real luck in Sri Lanka :)
Perfect location, so close to the airport and not far to Colombo.
I wish to visit this place again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angelika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived to Sri Lanka late so booked this hostel as its 5 mins from the airport by taxi. I arrived very hungry so the owner helped me out with some food before sleep. Beds were comfortable and shower was good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Colombo Airport at 22:00 so needed a place close to the airport to get our heads down. Cost us about 800lkr to get to the hostel in a tuk tuk from the airport. Hostel is clean, tidy and pretty quiet so it was perfect for us. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AnthonyMc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed five nights in Sri Lanka, with our last in Negombo for an early morning flight. Hostel First Colombo pleasantly surprised us after four rough nights in budget accommodations.

This place has it all - comfortable beds, clean sheets, hot water, air conditioning, meals provided (at a fair price).

The staff woke up at 4:30 to prepare a modest breakfast for us, before seeing us off in a Tuk Tuk.

Negombo might not be the prime tourist spot in Sri Lanka, but if you’re looking for a comfortable start or end to your journey, this is the place!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

For 300 Rp by tuctuc in about 15 minutes from the airport. Basics are available. I had 4 bed dorm room with airco. Spacious room and bed. All ok. Bathroom basic and clean. Breakfast just toast fruits and feee tea coffee and water.
Owner is great will tell you all you want to now on negombo or transportation.
Good value for money

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank hsi58ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews