We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
73
267
90
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
267
90
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsricecity tour busjapanese business hoteltax refundconvenient locationdouble roomktx trainferry terminalcoffee makertourist informationsubway linefront desk staffkorean stylesouth koreacomfortable staychinatownlobby
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My first time in South Korea and was recommended this hotel for a short 3 day business stay. No regrets as everything was within easy walking distance from the hotel - KTX for intercity travels, subway for moving within Busan, a major taxi station and a city tour bus station just outside the hotel. If you are not fussy with food there are quiant Korean eating outlets just outside the hotel. I found 3 halal food outlets nearby as well which was a bonus for me. Two of them were in Chinatown which was conveniently located behind the hotel.

The room itself was decent although may be a bit small, even for a double room, but it had all what you needed for a comfortable stay. Buffet breakfast is included in the room price and is largely Korean fare but you can go for the toasted bread with jam/butter with salads and sausages.

Real good value for money.

Room Tip: Room walls quite thin. Sounds from the next room may be audible in the dead of night.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I've been this hotel in July. Single room costs 57200won. Customers can choose room type between smoking and non-smoking. Some people might feel the rooms are small, but it functions well.
The cost is really reasonable, so toyoko hotel can be one of the best choice what you can find.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Climber809405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is perfectly located if you are taking the KTX--it's just across the parking lot. It is also right in front of the Busan City Tour Bus stop. We had a double room. It is small, but it has everything you need. If you are planning a long trip, I would go for something bigger, but for a day of two, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I felt like I came back to Japan when I entered to the hotel. Just like other Toyoko inn hotels , the layout, location,etc. Only different point is no ice machine and drinking water dispenser machine at the lobby. I comfortably talked in Japanese with the receptionist after we went through Gwangju and Haenam( they speak only Korean!). The check in was easy as well as check out. We stayed comfortably with all we need. We don't mind the room size because get used to hotels in Japan and Korea. The breakfast buffet was good, it is full breakfast! If you normally eat proper breakfast, you will satisfy with this hotel. The location is just few footsteps to KTX Busan station, good for KTX / train travelers. Busan subway station and bus stops are connected with the train station, very convenient.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Supani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Weekend getaway from Seoul. Super convenient if arriving/departing from Busan Train Station via KTX. Great hot breakfast included in cost, convenient also to subway station and hop-on/hop-off buses (bus is about $15/person). Lots of street food vendors to eat behind hotel, or restaurants beyond subway station in Chinatown, though later at night Chinatown becomes quite scary with lots of bars, massage parlors, and sketchy folks drifting about. Hotel staff professional if not overly friendly like in Japan. Clean room but quite cramped; the room was just to sleep since we were out and about most of the time so no problem there. Bidet toilet, good shower, and deep tub in bathroom. Bed was full sized and good for two of us, but the pillows were strangely hard.

Room Tip: Had view of Train Station and plaza...I assume the harbor view is better.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews