We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
115
166
89
38
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
166
89
38
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean albany airport front desk dunkin donuts wolf road would stay again third floor wi fi convenient location non smoking shuttle service motel rri microwave clerk mall mattresses
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We stay here whenever we come to NY. The hotel is centrally located to everything. The rooms are clean, the staff is amazing and our fur babies stay for free. They make you feel at home and any need we had was fulfilled immediately.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Convenient to the airport, but I don't know about shuttle service (we were in town for a conference across the street). Friendly, helpful staff; comfortable room; everything worked. No breakfast, but Wolf Road is carpeted with restaurants.

Caveat: If you are inclined to arthritis, you may find the sink controls difficult and even painful to operate. The folks might let you try yours out before finalizing your room assignment.

Also, there is always road and airport noise because it's on a main drag very close to the airport. This didn't bother us, but not sure how to avoid it if you want to stay near an airport anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Every time I come here when Ebony is working she makes check in quick, painless, and simple. She routinely runs two computers at once, and checks in two guests at the same time. She is always pleasant and makes great conversation. 11/10 employee! As far as the room goes, it's a budget motel. I personally think the rooms are great for what you pay for them...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChristopherW1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Red Roof Inn January 21 and February 1. It is very convenient to both park and ride and the airport. The front staff was friendly and efficient, and the rooms were spotlessly clean and quiet. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank edwardlanglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is a nice little hotel very close to the airport. They have a free shuttle to the airport that once you request it picks you up in 5-10 min. The rooms were nice although the bed covers were old and stained. Overall clean, no microwave, could use some upgrade. They are at walking distance from some food places, and according to the guy at the front desk, it is a safe area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedt152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews