We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Nearby Hotels
CrestHill Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
109
166
86
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
166
86
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskalbany airportwolf roaddunkin donutswould stay againthird floorrestaurants and shoppingwi fifree shuttleconvenient locationshuttle servicenon smokingmotelrrimicrowaveclerk
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few times, no problems what so ever and the rooms are very nice for the price. Not to mention the woman at the front desk Ebone was very nice and helpful! Plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance also!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Our room was attractively updated and immaculate. Convenient location to eateries. This location had nice areas to walk the dog with poop bags and bins provided. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and although it was near the airport the room was quiet. Since we travel with our dogs or help tranport rescue dogs Red Roof's pet friendly and no charge policies are fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doubledogone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Stayed overnight for a flight out and needed somewhere near the airport. Read reviews and thought they all liked it and the price was more than nice. I was pleasantly surprised with how nice this place was (thank you, previous reviewers!). Room was clean and recently updated, beds were comfy, the neighborhood was good, we were within walking distance of several restaurants. I would stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed first floor no issues.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very good rates. Room was clean, but floor and rug could use a going over. Even though it's close to the airport, noise wasn't bad at all. In room coffee was great! Every staff member was pleasant and polite.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Check in agent was nice and helpful pretty much the only positive thing from this hotel, but overall a terribly cheap nasty hotel, 1st room in a non smoking room/hotel was so cigarette smoke filled I ran right out of there and back to front desk, 2nd room smelled funky like a sweaty gym, think someone lived in there for a few months and inhibited there smell, weed smell all around hotel, dirty elevators, dirty hallways, hair in bathroom, broken tiles, very unimpressed, my opinion is to avoid this place..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank GeorgiaFoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews