We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
109
164
86
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
164
86
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskalbany airportwolf roaddunkin donutswould stay againthird floorrestaurants and shoppingwi fifree shuttleconvenient locationshuttle servicenon smokingmotelrrimicrowaveclerk
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Our room was attractively updated and immaculate. Convenient location to eateries. This location had nice areas to walk the dog with poop bags and bins provided. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and although it was near the airport the room was quiet. Since we travel with our dogs or help tranport rescue dogs Red Roof's pet friendly and no charge policies are fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doubledogone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Stayed overnight for a flight out and needed somewhere near the airport. Read reviews and thought they all liked it and the price was more than nice. I was pleasantly surprised with how nice this place was (thank you, previous reviewers!). Room was clean and recently updated, beds were comfy, the neighborhood was good, we were within walking distance of several restaurants. I would stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed first floor no issues.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very good rates. Room was clean, but floor and rug could use a going over. Even though it's close to the airport, noise wasn't bad at all. In room coffee was great! Every staff member was pleasant and polite.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Check in agent was nice and helpful pretty much the only positive thing from this hotel, but overall a terribly cheap nasty hotel, 1st room in a non smoking room/hotel was so cigarette smoke filled I ran right out of there and back to front desk, 2nd room smelled funky like a sweaty gym, think someone lived in there for a few months and inhibited there smell, weed smell all around hotel, dirty elevators, dirty hallways, hair in bathroom, broken tiles, very unimpressed, my opinion is to avoid this place..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank GeorgiaFoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

A basically average Red Roof Inn , in great convenient proximity to the airport. Check in was efficient , professional & courteous. I was given the room right next to the office. It was clean ,comfortable, in good condition. Everything was functional, the bed was comfortable, with very puffy pillows.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of many restaurants and shops in a busy commercial area, yet the hotel is set back enough from road to provide for a comfortable, quiet setting.
I used the shuttle service the next morning at 4AM, and it arrived promptly in less than 5 minutes, and the ride to the airport probably took about 6/7 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMChep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews