We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
62
13
7
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
13
7
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial directoractivities directorbig weddinglong islandshuffle boardacra manorbingo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Acra Manor , our 3rd year back !
The food is always great and the staff is always fun and helpful .
A great place for the whole family .
My kids especially like the indoor and outdoor pools , snack bar , piña coladas and the big highlight is mason the dog !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Horrible!!! Bed Bugs!!!! Dilapidated place. Would never stay again and definitely never recommend. Had to leave a day early because my sister was eaten alive by bed bugs. They didn't even try to compensate us for the night we were going to lose...we had 6 rooms.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank estraughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acramanorhotel, Owner at Acra Manor Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

As the owner of Acra Manor, reviews are very important to me. This particular room that this person claims to have had bed bugs , has been completely checked and bug free. We have rented this room 1 month prior ,nd 1 month following(this party) with no issues. The last excellent review by a bride was given two weeks after this party checked out ,rented all our motels and gave us a 5 star review (September Review). Various bug bite are constantly mistaken for a bed bug bite. If you consult a "licensed Exterminator" they will state even doctors can not tell the difference. This claim is only her opinion and far from a fact. Next year is our 70th anniversary, and we welcome anyone to check our rooms at anytime. Thank you all for your patronage- Val Fede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

First time visiting. Took a group home for a couple of days. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate. The staff was amazing, they truly went out of their way to make the best of the bad weather. Larry kept them entertained from morning until night. The food was good. The rooms were clean. They made us feel like family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amff27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Another amazing year at Acra Manor! We've been coming for 11 summers! It is always heartwarming to be welcomed back by Val, Loretta, Jim and John -the family that owns and runs Acra Manor. And Larry, Joey and Iris complete the love! No matter what, everyone makes sure to put a smile on our faces, offers help, and shows sincere concern for making our one-week -only experience fun and memorable. As my family grows, with the addition of my son-in-law this year, our memories grow at Acra. Thank you for keeping alive a resort that is "wholesome" and family oriented! See you next summer!

Room Tip: anything facing the pool!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lieberhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acramanorhotel, Manager at Acra Manor Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank You, From everyone at Acra Manor, we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Stayed July 4th weekend 2016.
It was our first time there. The service was excellent, the food was plentiful and the room was clean.
The kids had a blast thanks to the social director who kept them busy with fun activities.
The owners made us feel so welcome as though they had know us for years.
I Highly recommend Acra Manor if you are looking for a family friendly resort in the Catskills.
Looking forward to July 4th weekend 2017 !!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyrhodes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews