We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acra Manor Resort & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acra
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We had so much fun in may when we were here that we just had to come when the resort was opened. We were here for a wedding, now we are here to play and have fun, my teenagers had a blast, we did not have to worry about them they were kept busy every day with activities and the Social Director Larry, We played trivia's, bingo and a game called L.C.R. with him under the pavilion by the patio bar which was convenient. we stayed a week and everyday we had something new to do. The food, i thought the food at the Wedding was amazing, each night was a new menu and OMG!!!! the food was out of this world hats off to the chef and his helper, they were so accommodating, because my wife is a vegetarian, he made her special plates which was amazing ,"who go out of their way to do this" The chef is number one in my book, The owners chatted with us during dinner to make sure everything was good, and when every we were in the lobby, they told us about the end of the year party that they have, We are looking forward to that. The rooms, like i said were clean our maids were so sweet when we asked for extra towels they brought them right to us. They really work hard and do a great job of cleaning the rooms. We have found a new place to take our kids and to relax and have fun with people that treat you like family, and we met some really nice guest that have been coming for 20 years. Thanks again Acra Manor Resort for a great time see you for the end of the year party.

Room Tip: Pool side, definitely so close to the big pool, the new fire pit at night and the Patio Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 495Denny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Acra Manor , our 3rd year back !
The food is always great and the staff is always fun and helpful .
A great place for the whole family .
My kids especially like the indoor and outdoor pools , snack bar , piña coladas and the big highlight is mason the dog !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Horrible!!! Bed Bugs!!!! Dilapidated place. Would never stay again and definitely never recommend. Had to leave a day early because my sister was eaten alive by bed bugs. They didn't even try to compensate us for the night we were going to lose...we had 6 rooms.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank estraughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acramanorhotel, Owner at Acra Manor Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

As the owner of Acra Manor, reviews are very important to me. This particular room that this person claims to have had bed bugs , has been completely checked and bug free. We have rented this room 1 month prior ,nd 1 month following(this party) with no issues. The last excellent review by a bride was given two weeks after this party checked out ,rented all our motels and gave us a 5 star review (September Review). Various bug bite are constantly mistaken for a bed bug bite. If you consult a "licensed Exterminator" they will state even doctors can not tell the difference. This claim is only her opinion and far from a fact. Next year is our 70th anniversary, and we welcome anyone to check our rooms at anytime. Thank you all for your patronage- Val Fede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

First time visiting. Took a group home for a couple of days. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate. The staff was amazing, they truly went out of their way to make the best of the bad weather. Larry kept them entertained from morning until night. The food was good. The rooms were clean. They made us feel like family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amff27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Another amazing year at Acra Manor! We've been coming for 11 summers! It is always heartwarming to be welcomed back by Val, Loretta, Jim and John -the family that owns and runs Acra Manor. And Larry, Joey and Iris complete the love! No matter what, everyone makes sure to put a smile on our faces, offers help, and shows sincere concern for making our one-week -only experience fun and memorable. As my family grows, with the addition of my son-in-law this year, our memories grow at Acra. Thank you for keeping alive a resort that is "wholesome" and family oriented! See you next summer!

Room Tip: anything facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lieberhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acramanorhotel, Manager at Acra Manor Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank You, From everyone at Acra Manor, we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Acra Manor Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acra Manor Resort & Hotel

Address: Route 23, Acra, NY 12405
Region: United States > New York > Acra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acra
Price Range: HK$915 - HK$1,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acra Manor Resort & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Acra Manor Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acra Manor Resort And Hotel
Acra Manor Hotel Acra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing