We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Tabgha
from US$110.00
More Info
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
84
43
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
43
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread sea of galilee floor mosaics five loaves holy lands on display beautiful spot beautiful church fishes feeding miracle disciples peter resurrection site jesus sermon
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Loved the church and the beach. Beautiful views of the lake. Historicaly significant spot for christian travellers.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Simmelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Our tour guide brought us here and gave us a talk about this area...the place was beautiful but unfortunately I wasn't able to hear the whole talk (my boss called me right when we got there...) I didn't get to see everything...but what I did see was a beautiful church and a nice view.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Found many interesting facts at this site that pertain to learning about your Christian Roots of Faith.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank TODD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

This place / Church talked about jujus miracle of the multiplication of fish & loaves & fed the multitude. Place is maintained very nicely.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank sheths2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

When viewed in conjunction with the church of the beatitudes and the primacy of Peter, any student of the Bible will be enriched to gain a better understanding of the geography around which Jesus lived and taught. It is particularly enlightening to see how close all of these places are to each other and how beautiful the countryside in the area.

As for this church in particular, it is quite simple in design and rather small in size, but the commemoration of the event that took place here makes it well worth the time for a visit.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews