We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Michel House(Nazareth)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra House(Nazareth)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
927
231
51
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
231
51
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tourjesus trailcakeold cityprivate roomottoman mansionbeautiful hostelcity tourbed dormevery morningunique placeold houseamazing buildingarabic breakfasthigh ceilingsother travelerstucked away
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We had the most wonderful time staying at Fauzi Azar. The hostel is gorgeous and has a warm welcoming feel. The staff is friendly and kind and the room was super clean.
Honestly all you can ask for from an accommodation. Loved every moment.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I stayed there for 2 nights. Those was epic relaxing days. The city itself is a very peaceful and quiet city. If your thing its party time, is not for you mate.
The breakfast is not their best feature, but fine enought. Their staff are very kind too.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are very quaint and beautiful!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I mostly enjoyed my stay at Fauzi Azar Inn. Great view from the balcony, awesome courtyard, nice kitchen, and over all very authentic.

But I was sad to see so many stray cats running around. You can expect to be woken up at least once in the middle of the night to the sounds of cats fighting. I also witnessed three youths abusing a poor stray kitten, which I quickly put an end to. It was very heartbreaking to see how the animals are treated.

However I'd still come back again. Mostly very nice people and gorgeous views.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Great value for a very nice place
The service was very good, the room large and clean
Good breakfast
We take the free tour of Nazareth on Saturday and it was very informative and professional
Recommend it very warmly

Room Tip: ask for a room upstairs
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nathpek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I really enjoyed staying in the Fauzi Azar Inn, because the house is so beautiful. Hanging out in the courtyard or on the little balcony near the kitchen where probably my favourite things to do. Nazareth is really peaceful and a good place to make day trips to other cities or hike around.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitiaSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews