We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
5
28
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
28
22
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Economical does not mean cheap, and of course, there are things that are less than what we expect, even though our needs are met. Hotel Batik gives, at least, what we need. Comfortable rooms, strategic location and friendly staff at economical rates. The annoying little thing about this hotel is that its rooms are less soundproof, so sometimes the sound from the hall or other room can be heard from your room.

Room Tip: It would be nice if you stay in a room that is not directly adjacent to a room filled with noisy other guests.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muhammadsT873PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This is my first experience staying at hotel batik, medan. The room is very small, not recommended to share room as there is no space to move. I have booked business room, which should have window, but the window is like 7 cm wide and the view is another wall. Be careful when using bathroom, drainage is bad and it takes long time until water set aside. variety of food is very limited and staff very slow to refill food. also there is this rules that only allowed you to keep bagagge at hotel until 2 pm and above it you will be charged 50 % room price. this rules is not written in their hotel policy when i booked in traveloka. As my flight is at night, i tried to asked staff to keep my lugagge until 5 pm, but staff is not helpful at all. never had experience and find this rules at others hotel in indonesia before. totally not recommended if you have night or late flight.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank silvianurdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is excellent value for price. We stayed there for 4 nights and during our stay we found the staffs to be polite and helpful, room service was good. And the place was clean with proper amenities.

If you are visiting Medan for the first time, the location of the hotel is nearby to the malls, eatery places. Uber is excellent for moving around in Uber and I found most of the places back to hotel was very reasonable price in Uber.

The hotel own food for breakfast was little choices of items but enough for us.

I would totally recommend this place if you are visiting Medan for a trip and want to stay at a place which is clean, nice and comfortable yet within your budget.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank erashmahmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This is an average budget hotel. The room we had was quite small with no window but comfortable enough.

On the downside the hotel is quite a walk from the centre, which is not necessarily a nice experience at night. Also, we had a room on the second floor near the elevator and it was quite difficult to sleep due to the sounds from the reception area, but maybe that was specific for the room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was hidden away off main road and quite near Ucok and Sibolang durian. The 1st room they gave me aircon was broken on 3rd floor but later changed me to 7th flr with Daikin A/C very Water drained slowly in the bathroom..But great value not too far fm town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank sienloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews