We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
297
368
109
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
368
109
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss belhotel shopping mall rooftop restaurant business trip bika ambon strategic location swimming pool hotel is located visit medan buffet breakfast nice stay deluxe room nice room hotel management welcome drink front office bukit lawang
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

2 nights in Medan at the Cambridge Hotel, great hotel, fantastic facilities and friendly staff. Good value for the quality and facilities I will be stopping again when in Medan hope to explore more next time. Thanks for the brilliant service

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DL_SB_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Cambridge Hotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Cambridge Hotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and you were very pleased with the service and facilities. It is always encouraging for us to know that our team associates endeavor to exceed guest expectations as it is part of our hospitality DNA. Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in your next visit!

With hospitality regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The rooms at the Cambridge Hotel are spacious and comfortable, and the staff are lovely. It's also a really well-placed hotel for visiting central Medan, including Little India and various other attractions.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Cambridge Hotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Cambridge Hotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and you were very pleased with the service and facilities. It is always encouraging for us to know that our team associates endeavor to exceed guest expectations as it is part of our hospitality DNA.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in your next visit!

With hospitality regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Previously so called Grand Swiss Belhotel! Just noted that they have change the name become Cambridge Hotel! One night around RM200++! I have booked Deluxe Room, but luckily they will upgrade you to Superior Deluxe Room! And the staff quite friendly and can speak fluent English.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 408limb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Cambridge Hotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Cambridge Hotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and you were very pleased with the service and facilities. It is always encouraging for us to know that our team associates endeavor to exceed guest expectations as it is part of our hospitality DNA.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in your next visit!

With hospitality regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

For the last three years this hotel is one of my favourite hotels in Medan for my business trips.
It is situated in down town close to major business area in Medan.
If you already bored with the food at the hotel then Nextdoor is a mall with various option for dining.
Do not miss the breakfast at the hotel because we can find various food from traditional, chinesse and western.
If you are a veggie you can find fresh vegetables and fruits here as well.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tavadi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Mr. Tavadi R.,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and you were especially pleased with the location and breakfast services. It is always encouraging for us to know that our team associates endeavor to exceed our guest expectations as it is truly part of our hospitality DNA.

Thank you very much for your patronage and have a delightful stay ahead with us!

Hospitality Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This is a good place to rest after arriving in Medan, the rooms are clean and the staff is very polite. Medan itself is not worth visiting though. Very dirty with a lot of smog hanging in the air. If you have the chance, just make the 3/4 hour drive straight from Medan airport to either Tangkahan or Bukit Lawang.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RCL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and you were very pleased with the service and facilities. It is always encouraging for us to know that our team associates endeavor to exceed guest expectations as it is part of our hospitality DNA.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in your next visit!

With hospitality regards,
Duco de Vries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews