We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is Good, average & bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Bogor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My choice for this hotel was based on the central location in Bogor and the review of my fellow Trip Advisors whom I respect their opinion though here I might disagree a bit.
most if no all the stayers we encountered are Indonesian so seam a popular with the locals.
Me and my grp took 8 rooms for 8 nights, starting with the facade of the building it looked really nice, the lobby not so much (but that's a personal opinion) it just lacked grandeur that outside promised.

Staff at the reception were professional and friendly, in fact I'll take this moment to acknowledge all the staff for being very welcoming even those who had limited English speaking ability. and a special mention to the restaurant crew, just delightful bunch.
the rooms were defiantly not big though we took the Deluxe rather than smaller Superior room. Bathroom again small , the wardrobe tiny and with 3 hangers and an odd position for the safe box, where you need to get on your hands and knees to use.
No view from my room, though I requested by email prior & in person to face the botanic garden there was no effort made or acknowledgment to accommodate this.
The towels provided were so tarnished and old they are the one used when this hotel is still called Golden Flower (or something) though clean I am sure did not give sense of professional service.

Food at the restaurant was good & delicious, however drinks I think were over priced and when talking about drinks I mean juices and coffees because this is a "Dry" hotel meaning no bar and alcohol sold.

lastly but not least and this is just I think is unfair but understand its common in Indonesia, when a car/taxi pulls in to pick up or drop off (we are talking (30 seconds) there is a charge of 3000 rps for this every single time. so expect that to be added to your fare, unless stopped out side the barrier and walk the 42 ( I counted) steps to the hotel door.

Room Tip: get a high room facing the botanic garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tosents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Manajer Kantor Depan at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

"Dear tosent"

Warms Greetings From Grand Savero Hotel Bogor

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience in Grand Savero Hotel Bogor , during your last visit.
When we receive feedback such as yours we take it seriously because it allows us to evaluate our service and facilities. Some issue regarding our facility and overpriced in our rate menus it will be our review, we have taken note on your comment for our further serious follow up and keep improving. Hope I can meet you and Invited you to Savero again, to gave real touch heart services.

Should you need anything during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me,
by phone at 0251-8358888 ext.215.

Best Regards,

Alex Afriyadi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Its almost excellent for all services. The room was comfortable, clean, large (for deluxe room), and we had a welcome desert at the room. Lotus Restaurant have a lot variant of food (Indonesian, Western and Chinese) and the food taste was awesome. Hotel's location is in the middle of Bogor City and surrounded by many attraction in this beloved city. Swimming pool and children care give this hotel extra point for me. Thank you Grand Savero, I'll be back for sure..

ps: you need to book earlier, because Grand Savero always fully booked esp on the weekend.

Room Tip: Deluxe room are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aditya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Manajer Kantor Depan at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello Aditya Y,

I thank you so much indeed for your very kind review, comments and also recommendation. I am so happy to learn that you had an enjoyable Grand Savero experience.

Aditya Y, our property have so many up to date facilities that can accommodate many kind of occasions. Yes, we have an Unique and nice view with botanical garden view, please do not hesitate to reach out to me should you plan a special occasion, , I will be more than happy to personally look after your needs. And thank you for your input about lunch menu, we will improve and follow up as soon as possible.
We will wait for your next visit, please do not hesitate to call me for your delightfull served in Grand Savero Hotel Bogor.


Best Personal Regards,

Alex Afriyadi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Our amazing moment at Grand Savero Hotel. Moments that will never be forgotten by us, while celebrating my husband's birthday and simultaneously realizing the husband's desire for a second honeymoon on the sidelines of our busyness with office work and taking care of our children. Surely our happiness will not be realized if it is not helped by Mr. Ivan, Miss Eris, Mr. Ricky, Miss Bella and the hotel staff. Special thanks to you guys from both of us. The moment we arrived at the hotel, our arrival was warmly welcomed by Miss Eris and Mr. Ivan, then fast service when checked in at FO, clean and comfortable room, honeymoon set in bed which was more than I imagined, nice view, perfect candle light dinner accompanied by romantic music and staff stand by to serve us . In the morning when breakfast is served, a warm greeting Miss Eris and Mr. Ricky made us feel comfortable. We feel at home. Thank you so much Grand Savero Hotel .. if there is time we will come back to stay here, surely next time we will not both but bring our two children. success and blessing for the Management and Staff of Grand Savero Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Novirawati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Manajer Kantor Depan at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

"Hello Novirawati",

Well thank you...! I am so happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent Grand Savero Hotel Bogor experience. I thank you so much for your very kind review and comment.

Some of room in Grand savero Hotel Bogor has their own view to Botanical Garden. Our Superior Room , Deluxe Room and Suites Room is spacious with a very modern touch in the room design, furniture, bathroom plus the latest bedding product from the world most reputable bedding manufacturer. The beautiful green scenery of Botanical Garden, is worth than anything else. Thus the wide range of tantalizing food created by our Award Winning Chef, sets a complete and perfect experience for those who come and stay with us.
Thank you for your excellent comment, it will be a boost for Savero teams, to always gave a maximized serve.

Novirawati, feel free to drop me a line or two, whenever you plan to come back. And I will ensure you to have another fantastic Grand Savero Hotel Bogor experience.


Best Personal Regards,

Alex Afriyadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Overall suka bgt sama hotelnya, nyaman dan breakfastnya bervariasi juga. Jadi buat yg picky eater recomend deh tempat ini, karna makananya banyak dan bisa pilih sesuai selera kalian.
Their employee was very kind and helpfull too, since i have several request for my room. tanks to mba ulfah, mas angga dan mas rian

Recomend hotel if u want to stay at bogor with family or friends with affordable price

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Indira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Manajer Kantor Depan at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017
Google Translation

"Dear Indira K"
Salam Hangat selalu dari Grand Savero Hotel Bogor,

Terima kasih atas waktu yg telah berikan untuk memberikan komentar yg baik , untuk hal ini akan kami sampaikan kepada segenap tim Grand Savero untuk sebagai penyemangat dan pengingat untuk selalu memberikan pelayanan yg terbaik kepada semua tamu. Sekali lagi kami ucapkan terima kasih.
Sampai jumpa kembali "Indira K" sangat kami tunggu kedatangannya kembali. Jangan ragu kabari saya apabila ada rencana kembali Ke Bogor, Ingat Bogor...stay di Savero, your home stay with pleasure and heart touch services...

Hormat Saya,

Alex Afriyadi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent for all services. The deluxe room was very camfortable and large. All variant of food was very tasty but the most i like is nasi goreng. and also the employe was good to service the guests. the location was in the middle of the bogor city. And there were many place to visit around the hotel like mall.. kebun raya bogor.. etc. I'll be back to grand savero for surely.. oya i like the indoor swimming pool so my children could swim when rainy outside.. tks grand savero..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tsamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Manajer Kantor Depan at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

"Hi Tsamara D"

Warmest greeting from Savero

Thank you for taking your time to review Grand Savero Hotel Bogor and leave us with a great feedback and a real comments, sure I will share your great comment with all the team members, and please do no hesitate to contact me directly to assist you with your needs during your next arrival at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor.
We always Looking forward to serve you soon at Grand Savero Hotel Bogor, see you soon...

Sincere regards,

Alex Afriyadi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogor hotels
3.8 km away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
7.3 km away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#2 of 76 in Bogor
660 reviews
4.5 km away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
0.6 km away
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
7.3 km away
Royal Tulip Gunung Geulis Resort and Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Savero Hotel Bogor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Savero Hotel Bogor

Address: Jl. Pajajaran no. 27, Bogor 16127, Indonesia (Formerly Golden Flower Savero Bogor)
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Bogor
Price Range: HK$462 - HK$540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Savero Hotel Bogor 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at a strategic, easily accessible location in Bogor, Grand Savero Hotel Bogor is strategically positioned to allow our guests convenient entry points towards many of Bogor's major roads and important locations, adding more value to your stay with us. Our Hotel is a great choice as a hub point for mobile guests or anyone else who wish to enjoy and explore Bogor at its fullest.The Hotel features a collection of 128 expertly designed guest rooms divided into three different room types: Superior, Deluxe, and Suite, all of which designed only for the pleasure of guests in mind. Comfortable and modern, our collection of guest rooms is the perfect choice for anyone wishing to make their visit to Bogor an experience that is worth remembering ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, WingontravelTA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Savero Hotel Bogor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing