We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Vietnamese and Thai flavours”
Review of Buddha Bowl

Buddha Bowl
Ranked #157 of 982 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Staff on the front desk and on the floor were excellent. Chefs kitchen is almost visible to the diners. Fresh ingredients. Excellent taste and value for money.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank drrnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

It is at the bottom end of town near the Yoga Barn.

Really tasty food, I had the rice bowl with pork and my boyfriend had the barn mi. Both were full of flavour and I loved the accompanying sauces.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank jadam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Had a late lunch here. Very mediocre meal. Friendly & nice service. Very accommodating kitchen. I ordered spicy fried noodles with chicken & seafood and requested to use vermicelli instead of noodles for the dish. Saw the Chef preparing my dish as it's an opened kitchen. Average and it's a tad too salty. One meal is not sufficient to decide if the restaurant is excellent or poor. But unfortunately in a tourist town like Ubud, there are too many restaurants to try. So chances is I will not go back. If it's close by your hotel and you want a simple meal then give it a chance.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank IreneSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Buddha Bowl is perfect for a leisurely and healthy nosh. The bowls are terrific, juices super fresh.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Bertani14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

In an awkward spot around the bend from Namaste Tattoo but a great little spot with a comfortable environment just off the street.

Food was very well priced and delicious and service spot on!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Canfly Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Buddha Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing