We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
510
156
27
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
156
27
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar junior suite afternoon tea monkey forest rooftop villa enclosed balcony guest service manager central location walking distance to everything a la carte breakfast beautiful hotel hotel breakfast free yoga classes big bath restaurants and shops i highly recommend this hotel art market
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Spacious, well decorated rooms with a large bathroom. Incredibly friendly staff would welcome you at every turn. Perfectly located a 5 minute walk to the Monkey forest and the markets. Breakfast left a little to be desired compared to previous buffet breakfasts in Bali and Asia but still delicious. A great stay, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theubudvillage, Manajer Kantor Depan at Ubud Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Ryan C

Warmest greeting from Ubud Village Hotel
thank you for your perfect comment about us and thank you also to have choose our hotel to stayed ,
we are agree with your comment and we hope to get next opportunity to assist you soon in the near future ,

Best regard
Ubud Village Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The most relaxing 3 days relax..they upgraded the room, so, with no other charge we have a superior room and free afternoon tea! At the roof restaurant!
The hotel is a garden, because there are so many plants and trees that you can see climbing to the sky or real green curtains comming down from the roof. The room had also a private terace with a sofa and chairs with a table where we dad some great relaxing time!!
Breakfast was very good with some a la cart choises for main dish, beside fruits, salad, juices and cakes or cereals with yogurt and milk.
Staff was very nice and helpul, also, therefore I recomand everyone!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank liviaflorentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theubudvillage, Manajer Kantor Depan at Ubud Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Liviaflorentina

Warmest greeting from Ubud Village Hotel
it was a big honor to have you 3 days stayed at our hotel and thank you for your excellent comment about our great room , daily free afternoon tea and all we provided at the hotel has made your stay very memorable ,
we all look forward to welcoming you back and stay again with us soon in the very near future .

Best Regard
Ubud Village Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Staff are friendly, the location is perfect, the room was spacious with bathtub and balcony. The breakfast was delicious. They provide free afternoon tea with Balineese pastries. The value of this room is worth it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jarzmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theubudvillage, Manajer Kantor Depan at Ubud Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Digna B

Warmest greeting from Ubud Village Hotel
Thank you for your excellent comment after stayed with us ,
after we read your review , we glad to noted that you were really happy stay with us ,
we all look forward to welcoming you back and stay again with us soon in the very near future .


Best regard
Ubud village Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel. Very good service and good location. Hotel was clean and pleasant. However, breakfast spread can be improved. Near Ubud market, monkey forest. Along the way there are many shops as well. Will be back to stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank eelin_kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We spent three nights at this lovely hotel while in Ubud. The staff is so kind, the service was wonderful, and the hotel is beautiful. It is in a great location with easy access to the main streets of Ubud. Breakfast and afternoon tea were included for our reservation, and both were delicious. Our room was peaceful and clean, and there was a covered balcony area off the room which offered a place to relax outside, read and listen the the rain (it rained a lot while we were there).

The only only thing I would change is the smoking policy. There were times we sat on the outside terrace area off our room and the cigarette smoke coming from another balcony (or somewhere on the grounds) was too much. While I couldn't smell smoke in my room with the door closed, it prevented me from sitting outside or keeping the sliding door open at times. Further, I would prefer that smoking would be kept away from all restaurants/pool area. All this said, I loved the hotel and would go back without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews