We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Hotels.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Expedia
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
TripadvisorUS$133
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,993)
Filter reviews
1,996 results
Traveller rating
1,763
183
37
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,763
183
37
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool morning yoga rice one bedroom pool villa deluxe room afternoon tea welcome drink restaurant staff main pool balinese massage spa treatments outdoor shower monkey forest shankar staycation sri field
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,996 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

Niceeee villa resort, so Happy, and so calm Place, the staff so nice and i wanna be come here again, and the food soooo goooodddd, so Happy stay at telaga waja room villa with private pool, wish come there again soon

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dim714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaundra Aristra, General Manager at The Sankara Resort Ubud by Pramana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear dim714,

Om swastiastu ...

Genuine greeting from your new home, The Sankara Resort & Spa by Pramana Experience.

Thank you very kindly for your superb review. It is great to hear that you had an unforgettable stay and that our service was impeccable.

Calling our guests by name and not to tag them with a number is our priority, which all guests appreciate. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Indeed, with attention to details and personal touches we can make a big difference, and this is appreciated by all our patrons.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us and for recommending our resort to other visitors to Bali. Until we meet again at our home in Ubud, we wish you all the best.

Love & huge from entire Sankara family.


Warm regards,


Vaundra Aristra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

The staffs are really nice and very friendly. We book a room with private pool and the room is quite big and clean. With a good price, they also offer free one hour spa and floating breakfast. The ambience of the spa was really relaxing and the food they serve was also good. The prices for the food in the restaurant were affordable. Overall, I would definitely come back if I have the chance and recommend this resort to those who want to stay in Ubud.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vioonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaundra Aristra, General Manager at The Sankara Resort Ubud by Pramana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2021

Dear vioonitat,

Om swastiastu ...

Genuine greeting from your new home, The Sankara Resort & Spa by Pramana Experience.

Heartfelt thanks for your super assessment of your stay at our home.

It pleases us to know that you had a great experience - how it is supposed to be. With pleasure, we will share your feedback with our dedicated employees.

The attention to detail is very important and this is where we can make a difference as well as with our friendly and caring staff who makes all guests feel like home. We will certainly share your positive feedback to the entire team to motivate them to continuously deliver our home Bali signature services from the heart.

Your family here is waiting for your return to your home in Bali. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Love & huge from entire Sankara family.


Warm regards,


Vaundra Aristra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Its really good choice to stay here
Match with the price you pay
Big bathroom nice view and big bed also
Its good for honeymoon
And the pool also nice
Will comeback again later and will book the breakfast

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank UNIVERSE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaundra Aristra, General Manager at The Sankara Resort Ubud by Pramana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Hi UNIVERSE B,

Om swastiastu ...

Genuine greeting from your new home, The Sankara Resort & Spa by Pramana Experience.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our home on the occasion of your honeymoon. We are so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed our spectacular room and the attentive services of our exceptional staff.

Your comments are greatly appreciated as our staff strive to ensure that all of our guests enjoy our authentic Balinese hospitality, it’s the small details that count. I have shared your comments with the team, your positive feedback brought smiles to all of their faces, and they was particularly happy to receive your special mention.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope that your beautiful memories will lead you to return and stay with us again soon with your children.

Love and huge from The Sankara Resort family.


Warm regards,


Vaundra Aristra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

The room is so nice and all the staff here is very helpful and friendly, definitely will come back to this villa when visit when i travel to ubud again.

But, the breakfast services need to be improved, it’s takes 45 minutes for us to wait our breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sghuang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaundra Aristra, General Manager at The Sankara Resort Ubud by Pramana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear sghuang88,

Om swastiastu ...

Genuine greeting from your new home, The Sankara Resort & Spa by Pramana Experience.

Thank you very kindly for your superb review. It is great to hear that you had an unforgettable stay and that our service was impeccable.

Calling our guests by name and not to tag them with a number is our priority, which all guests appreciate. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon experience with us, and it pleases us to know that our offering and services won you over and that you felt perfectly cared for during your stay. Your positive feedback shows that we have succeeded, and you can be sure we will relate this to our staff members.

We are already looking forward to granting you with our dedicated service for your anniversary at our home.

Love and huge from The Sankara Resort family.


Warm regards,


Vaundra Aristra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Thank you so much for having us !
This place was great and so beautiful.
very recommended and affordable price.
Especially for someone who need selfhealing, this place will be good for you.

No need to worry to book this place.
You won’t regret

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank F4574HDsandyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaundra Aristra, General Manager at The Sankara Resort Ubud by Pramana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear F4574HDsandyd,

Om Swastiastu,

Greeting from your new home, The Sankara Resort & Spa by Pramana Experience.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay in our resort, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are thrilled to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay in our resort. Your genuine comments on our room, location, and staffs have been a wonderful feedback for us. We are pleased that they were up to your liking and delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you received great service from our team.

We do apologize for the hot water issue caused in our resort. Furthermore, we hope it will not deter you from visiting us again. It was our pleasure to be of service, and we hope that we may welcome you back to us in the future. Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation.

Huge and love from entire Sankara family.


Warm regards,


Vaundra Aristra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews