We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$414
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$414
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$277
View deal
Booking.comUS$418
Trip.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
1,411
109
22
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,411
109
22
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chedi club chef dean personal butler pool villa cocktail hour afternoon tea rice paddies hot air balloon free mini bar kecak dance private estate butler service general manager car service main pool padi fields heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Best hospitality resort in Ubud. We will go back again for sure. Kids friendly ( feeding animals , outside activities for kids). Lucky, our room was upgraded from suite to 1 villa private pool. Breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktail. All was so good. Thank you Tanah Gajah

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Go52185964734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deasy Swandarini, General Manager at Tanah Gajah, a Resort by Hadiprana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Go52185964734,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the property.

We feel honor to have your wonderful comment on your experience. Thank you for highlighting the activities for kids , the club benefit and experiencing Club Pool Villa.

May we hope to welcoming you again not in distance future, to your home in Ubud!

Warm regards,

Deasy Swandarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent and quiet resort and lots of memories from a very talented founder. Very well design resort and most important the service from Hadiprana’s team is above 5 stars service. My wife and I are grateful to be staying here for the past 3 weeks. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank effendyt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deasy Swandarini, General Manager at Tanah Gajah, a Resort by Hadiprana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pak Effendyt2016,

Thank you very much for your recent work staycation at the property for three weeks!

We feel honor to have your wonderful comment on your experience, especially your interest to our late founder and his passion of the resort design (used to be his own residence).

We are pleased to hear your satisfaction on the delivery of our service.

May we hope to welcoming you again not in distance future, to your home in Ubud!

Warm regards,


Deasy Swandarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent place, and very friendly and welcoming staffs. Once you check in and settle is like you dont have to worried about a things! A bunch of activities for kids and couple. Great spa! Romantic atmosphere, and the best thing amongs all is the food! Excellent taste!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V610RIirenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deasy Swandarini, General Manager at Tanah Gajah, a Resort by Hadiprana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear V610Rlirenel,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the property.

We feel honor to have your wonderful comment on your experience. Thank you for highlighting the activities for kids and couple, spa, the atmosphere and the taste of your dining experience.

May we hope to welcoming you again not in distance future, to your home in Ubud!


Warm regards,


Deasy Swandarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

We (my husband & I) stayed for 2 nights at One Bedroom Club Suite recently and it’s indeed a memorable and happy experience.
Overall, Tanah Gajah exceeded our expectations.
I love the story behind the estate and truly admire the late Mr. Hadiprana who founded it, it’s such a beautiful establishment, where a combination of luxury, serenity and privacy can be found in every corner of the resort.
I could see Mbak Deasy, the GM and her team work diligently to serve us during our stay there, from arrival to departure. They go extra miles in order to follow the C19 related hygiene-measures as well as to meet any inquiries of their guests.
What a combination for a pleasant stay : beautiful place & great service.

Things we like during our visit :
- beautiful resort : great architecture, well-appointed interior designs, very nice landscape (tropical & natural) & calming surrounding
- privacy : it is set in almost 6 hectares ground which provides great privacy for their guests in each villa
- cleanliness meets my ‘high’ standards
(rooms are well maintained)
- every building is charming, each has a uniqueness and its own beauty (Tempayan Resto & Panen Padi Lounge which overlook the rice fields, Bird Lounge with its beautiful paintings and pretty ‘chandelier’)
- lotus and swan pond : such a relaxing place which is beautifully set
- afternoon tea : satisfying and enjoyable, also nicely presented
- sunset cocktails : drink selections are enjoyable
- morning trekking : very nice strolling through the rice fields while enjoying warm sunshine
-‘go-local’ : guests can have authentic local cuisines without any hassle of going out or order it themselves. The hotel provides a list of most recommended local dishes, ie: Bu Oka Suckling Pig & Bu Mangku Chicken Rice. They call it ‘The Art of Embracing Local Cuisines’ where one can choose the food from the list and it will be served to you paired with a plate of fresh fruit & one beverage. We do think this ‘programme’ is super creative and makes eveyone happy.

Things we expect to be improved in the future is the ‘kitchen’. We had breakfast and dinner at Tempayan Resto and overall were not really impressed. In our opinion the chef & team could have done better knowing his long-span professional experiences. A visit will be made perfect with enjoyable and good food, especially in a place like Ubud.

Tanah Gajah, we will definitely return !

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank traveladdictjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deasy Swandarini, General Manager at Tanah Gajah, a Resort by Hadiprana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Traveladdictjkt,

Warm greetings from Tanah Gajah, a resort by hadiprana,

It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Tanah Gajah, Ubud during your staycation.

Thank you very much your wonderful highlights comment on beautiful place & great service here.

We will always ensure the new health protocol will always as our standard so all guest will feel safe and secure here.

We really love to see that you breakdown the things that you like and things that we must improve in the future. Thank you very much for putting all in details. We will certainly ensure to improve the service for example at kitchen area.

I personally wish that we can introduce you to Chef Dean, who have huge passion on the culinary and love to have personal touch to every single guest staying with us. Hope to have you return to the property and have different experience on the culinary journey at Tempayan Restaurant.

Thank you very much once again for your kind feedback, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again to your home away from home.

Warm regards,


Deasy Swandarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

Special and exceptional place with excellent service.
Condition of the villa is great.
Have free shuttle to ubud center and staff always willing to assist.
Took the balloon ride and the view of Mt batur and agung was awesome.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank leonardyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deasy Swandarini, General Manager at Tanah Gajah, a Resort by Hadiprana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Leonardyong,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the property.

We felt honored to have your wonderful comment on your experience.

Thank you for enjoying the Hot Air Balloon at the property. Glad to hear that we can exceed your expectation on the service level.

May we hope to welcoming you again not in distance future, to your home in Ubud!

Warm regards,


Deasy Swandarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews