We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good international food”
Review of Kebun Bistro

Kebun Bistro
Ranked #41 of 820 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kebun, a charming Provencal-style bistro in downtown Ubud, offers authentic Mediterranean cuisine in a delightful atmosphere. Its informal ambience welcomes diners for lunch, afternoon coffee and cake, tapas, cocktails, dinner, post-prandial coffee and dessert and late-night light dining between noon and midnight daily. Our attentive, friendly staff is knowledgeable about the food and wines we serve. French-trained Chef Adi prides himself on elegant continental and vegetarian fare and his fabulous desserts. Bread and pastry is baked in-house daily. Centrally located and competitively priced, Kebun is a great destination restaurant for hotel guests, small parties and groups.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The kebun bistro has quality food but a bit expensive. Main dishes cost arround 85-95.000, and desserts 40.000. The service is good, and the outdoor tables are very nice.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amadeo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeginBali, Manager at Kebun Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amadeo N,

Thank you for taking time to write the feedback of your Kebun Bistro experienced on this platform.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience here and do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Franky
FOH Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Had a delightful meal here. 3 delightful pizzas, what they call 'a really good burger' and is, and beautifully presented and tasty deserts. Great value too and the best cup of (Italian) coffee I've had in Ubud. Definitely worth seeking out.

Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeginBali, Manager at Kebun Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patrick C,

Warmest greeting from Kebun Bistro

Thank you for a great review and sharing your Kebun Bistro experienced on this platform.

We were more than thrilled to have you here. And glad to know that you was enjoyed everything during your visit, especially our food and our service has met your expectation, and highlighting our coffee.

Once again thank you so much for a great feedback recognition about our restaurant and hopefully you will come again soon.

Kindly regards,

Franky
FOH Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across Kebun as the setting is just stunning. Like Paris in the middle of the jungle (Jl. Hanoman is much quieter than its other parallel counterparts which helps).

Service was spot on and great to have good wine on offer "by the glass". We had two brilliant reds and the best dessert I have had (perhaps in my life). Mortifyingly I asked if the chef was Parisian - she/he was a local Balinese chef and they should take a bow for a sublime lemon meringue tart and millefeuille.

Followed this great end to an evening with dinner the next night - disappointing by comparison. The farmers board was a bad choice (not Parma Ham nor salami and 2 x 3 slithers of processed cheese). Bad choice from us but accompanied by a great bottle of Pinot Noir and softened again by excellent service.

Thank citybreak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeginBali, Manager at Kebun Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear citybreak17,

Thank you for you valued feedback and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Kebun Bistro in the future, where we can help make your next experience with us a more enjoyable and satisfactory one.

Kindest regards,

Franky
FOH Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We liked it from the outside and walked in after a busy sightseeing day! What a pleasant surprise it was. Very tasty dishes (italian/spanish) in a very pleasant environment. Highly recommended!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeginBali, Manager at Kebun Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Elena C,

Thank you for taking time to write the feedback of your Kebun Bistro experienced on this platform.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience here and do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Franky
FOH Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and i had dinner at Kebun. It is a very nice reatuarant in French style. They have a wide variation of food. Offcourse mostly French orientated. The food was delisious and very tasteful. Our waitress was Yeethii and she was very nice and sincerely interested. Service was good, quick and we would like to see here somewhere in the management in the future. We defenitly recommend this restaurant.

Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeginBali, Manager at Kebun Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dennis H,

Warmest greetings from Kebun Bistro,

Thank you for taking a time to write us excellent review on this platform.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed our products and service, will share this with the team, especially Yethi. I believe they will feel very motivate to keep the highest standard of our products and services.

Yethi and other team at Kebun Bistro send their regards and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warmest Regards,

Franky
FOH Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kebun Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing