We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious tapas lunch!”
Review of Kebun Bistro

Kebun Bistro
Ranked #64 of 971 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Kebun, a charming Provencal-style bistro in downtown Ubud, offers authentic Mediterranean cuisine in a delightful atmosphere. Its informal ambience welcomes diners for lunch, afternoon coffee and cake, tapas, cocktails, dinner, post-prandial coffee and dessert and late-night light dining between noon and midnight daily. Our attentive, friendly staff is knowledgeable about the food and wines we serve. French-trained Chef Adi prides himself on elegant continental and vegetarian fare and his fabulous desserts. Bread and pastry is baked in-house daily. Centrally located and competitively priced, Kebun is a great destination restaurant for hotel guests, small parties and groups.
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Cute little restaurant with very friendly staff. Highly recommend the tapas menu! We had delicious arancini and prawn dishes.

Thank madelynsmith411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meginbali, Manager at Kebun Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear madelynsmith411,

Thank you for taking out time to visit us and especially highlighting the Arancini and Gambas dishes that you enjoyed during you experience at Kebun Bistro. The team and I would like to sincerely thank you for mentioning our friendly service and we do hope you will join us soon.

Warmest regards,

Franky
FOH Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

While I love Indonesian food, it was refreshing to eat at this bistro and have some excellent european cuisine for a change. Setting was charming/romantic, music in background was also excellent ...jazz/french, older...Food was fabulous and quite reasonable. The wine list was also very good. We went there twice during our visit!

Thank BombaxFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meginbali, Manager at Kebun Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear BombaxFlower

Kebun Bistro team would like to thank you for sharing your 60th birthday party with us! It is very satisfying to read that you can recognize the efforts that team has taken to create an elegant yet approachable level of service and perfected the food, the wine and ambiance. We are happy to be part of such beautiful memory for you and your friends. Hope to see you soon!

Warmest regards,

Franky
FOH Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

stopped here for a late dinner it was fairly busy, found a table inside and ordered. The meal we had was nice and tasty even though it did take a while to come out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meginbali, Manager at Kebun Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you for you valued feedback and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Kebun Bistro in the future, where we can help make your next experience with us a more enjoyable and satisfactory one.

Kindest regards,

Franky
FOH Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The ambiance is better than best. Meeting 1st class intelligent travelers with a global perspective was invigorating. The food &wine- was on par and better than any European cafe I've ever been to.

Thank admin_angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meginbali, Manager at Kebun Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Patricia

Thank you for taking out time to visit us and especially highlighting the ambiance and our F&B that you enjoyed during you experience at Kebun Bistro. The team and I would like to sincerely thank you for mentioning our beautiful setting and we do hope you will join us soon.

Warmest regards,

Franky
FOH Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

What a gem of a restaurant. Went there a week ago with my family and a friend who lives in Ubud. She had never been there, and were we so excited to share the most amazing cuisine! I thought a great little restaurant I had eaten at 3 years ago in Venice, Italy had the best gnocchi, but I was wrong, it was here!! We had lamb chops and a wonderful braised chicken dish. Oh, great dessert and coffee as well Please everyone, stop here for great food!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank habibiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meginbali, Manager at Kebun Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Habibiac

We are so grateful! Just to re-quote from the review "Who knew I had to come to Ubud to eat the best Gnocchi" Those words mean a lot to us. I think the guests have many choices to dine in beautiful venues in Bali but as you mentioned a great little restaurant and the best gnocchi makes it a powerful combination.

We are happy to be part of such beautiful memory for you and your friends. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Franky
FOH Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kebun Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Kebun Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing