We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Mexican Food”
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Ranked #94 of 1,133 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in 2010, Taco Casa is simple, clean, casual, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, light & delicious Mexican flavors. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and re-fried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowl and salad dressings are all made from scratch from fresh ingredients and contain no lard, MSG or preservatives. They are prepared in small batches daily and kept refrigerated to assure quality and freshness. We use organic and local ingredients whenever possible. our beef is all tenderloin cuts and our chicken is all breast fillet. Three locations: Ubud, Seminyak and Canggu. Ubud location offer dine-in, take away and delivery service (within Ubud area only). Rp 5.000 to Rp 10.000 delivery charge will be added to the bill.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Taco Casa’s environment is very comfortable and a casual place to eat. The food is also very good and the portion is quite big so it’s a perfect place to eat if you’re craving delicious Mexican food. Tried the Enchiladas and I’m just gonna call out all the cheese lovers out there because the melted ones in this dish is really good! Hope to come back soon! x

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank francesabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 3,433 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So far this is the best burrito in Bali I've ever had. Fresh ingredients, nicely packed, served with various hot sauce on the table, well priced and very attentive staff. Can't wait to come back again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Carolinekry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

The best Mexican establishment in Bali with great food, great service and well priced. Been to this place many times since they were pnly little shop and always find my self satisfied.
Excellent food and service. If you are craving for fresh Mexican flavors while in Bali, this place is definitely the place to go.
I truly appreciate Taco Casa commitment to food consistency. Been here many times. Never disappointed. Food always fresh, tasty and very welcomimg staff.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank we_p22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

A visit to this restaurant to celebrate 2 birthdays!
On arrival the staff made us very welcome, and organized tables and a high chair for a very active 23 month toddler!! The menu was well laid out and descriptive.
The fruit juices were very fresh and tasty. The starter of corn chips and 3 dips enjoyed by all!
The meals were served all hot, good size portions and very enjoyable.
I think by the empty plates we were all very satisfied.
4 adults, 3 children.
The restaurant was clean and in accordance with regulations at the present time the staff all wore face masks.
Would certainly visit again!

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

Talking about fresh mexican flavors in Bali, Taco Casa is the place I can rely on. Definitely the best and highly recommended. Food is always fresh, quick and prompt service, big portion, reasonably priced. I love the simple concept of this place. Try the 8 layer burrito. You will love it.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank jlovetraveling80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.