We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kayu Suar Bali Luxury Villas and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
3
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed at Kayu Suar Bali for 4 nights and we had a blast! The staff is very helpful and friendly, they helped us arrange taxi service and scooter rental. We felt very well taken care of throughout the entire stay. The pool is is very clean and well maintained. Thank you for a very enjoyable and memorable stay, we will definitely come back on our next visit to Bali!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alic1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayu S, Villa Coordinator at Kayu Suar Bali Luxury Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mr/s Alic

I wish thank you for taking the time to write this review and effort to share your beautiful review with all the people around the globe.
We are delighted to highlight that you were really impressed with all the little touches and services rendered and that we were able to make your stay a truly memorable one.
We sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Kayu suar luxury Villas and spa in the near future.

Best Regards

Putu Warsika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I stayed for 3 days in two bed room villa in # 06, the room is very clean with a swimming pool that is cleaned every day.the staff so friendly,breakfast was great and i really enjoyed the nasi goreng in this villa..and also we had lovely dinner in the villa.our child always happiness and we will recommend this villa with all of our friends and family.thank's for everything and we will be back soon for stay with you again...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _dj7290750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayu S, Villa Coordinator at Kayu Suar Bali Luxury Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was pleasantly surprising. We'll keep improving from all the reviews.
We're looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards

Putu Warsika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I can't help but feel deceived by the 4,5 star rating on TripAdvisor and the fact it is listed as a 4-star hotel. There is no way that this is worthy of 4 stars. I hate giving bad reviews to friendly people but it is what it is: my opinion. Villa 6 is situated right next to the very busy and noisy road (cab driver told us it is right next to the red light district?). The villas are open on the top so you hear everything. We couldn't sleep through the noise and relocating was not possible (the hotel apologized for this and offered a free drop off at the airport). The pool has a waterfall which looks very ill maintained. As does the rest of the villa. A villa consists of 2 small buildings with a pool in between. The showers next to the bedrooms have a horrible smell (water standing still), no doubt amplified by the warmth of the sun shining through the starlight shower. Around sunset the whole place is swarmed with mosquitos, killing every joy of sitting outside. The cabinets of the kitchen are close to falling apart and the kitchen wall was dirty.

We ordered dinner and had to wait an hour because 2 other villas also ordered dinner. Quality of the food is the worst I have had in Bali. Fries were few and very light, chicken was tough, sauce not fresh. Breakfast is not good either. The croissants were way too light, not baked very well. Breakfast is NOT included, unlike what TripAdvisors says. It costs close to 200.000Rp per person (children half price) which is very pricey compared to what you get.

Wifi was horrible and often not available. At every disconnect you have to login again. Speed is very low, close to unworkable. The beach is not within walking distance. The shuttle can take you there (drop off is free, pickup costs 50.000Rp).

Worst part was the fact that they do not respond to emails. Due to a changing flight we had to stay one night longer in Bali and we asked if this was possible one month in advance via email. We got no email back at all, so we made a reservation with another hotel. When we arrived we asked again because we didn't like our last day in Bali to be a travel-day. Surprisingly this was possible, so we had to cancel the other reservation for which we had to pay the entire amount (on top of the extra night at Kayu Suar). This could have been avoided if they responded to the emails.

We will never be back here, no matter how nice the staff is.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank roelvdberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayu S, Villa Coordinator at Kayu Suar Bali Luxury Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Sir and Madame,

First of all, on behalf of Kayu Suar Luxury Villa And Spa Would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us because we did not exceed your basic expectation.

And I would like to thank you for your comment which is related with our program to increase standard guest satisfaction service, now we are becoming more careful and we would like to invite you to come to Kayu Suar Luxury Villa And Spal so we can show you our services and noticeable changes that we’re making in many area of the Villa.

Again thank you for your kind attention and looking forward to welcome you at Kayu Suar Luxury Villa And Spa.

Best Regards,


Putu Warsika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Excellent Service from Very polite, friendly, accommodating & extremely hospitable Staff who always went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. Extremely clean and private villa with Daily housekeeping. Extremely large double bed, very comfortable and clean sheets. Reasonable menu prices with food service in our villa. Private transport & scooter hire made getting around Bali a dream.

Specially Thanks....
• A BIG thanks to "Yuli" for organising our stay and making necessary arrangements which helped make our trip more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TEVO912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed this villa for 2days with my parents. All staffs were kind, delicate and made us
happy. I stayed villa 1 that was nice and very clean. There was a huge and clean swimming pool. My family could be relaxed in this villa. Especially, I recommend room service. They have many kinds of delicious food.
I really thank to Kayu Suar Bali Luxury Villas and Spa. If I have chance to visit Bail someday, I will stay here again! :)

빌라에서만 휴양하기엔 최고의 룸컨디션이었다.
룸서비스도 좋았고 생각보다 벌레도 없어서
낮엔 방문을 열어놓고 수영장을 보고
맑은 하늘을 보면 최고의 힐링이 될 수 있다.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank SEO_HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews