We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pondok Ayu
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$143
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nike Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
384
45
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
45
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsmanager gedebreakfast tablehome away from homelike coming homefree transportrooms are largesmall hotelhidden awaybusy roadboutique hotelsecond homewonderful stayspent a weekten minute walkthoroughly enjoyed our stayrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from five nights at Pondok Ayu and I am left wondering one thing... How on earth did it take me so long to find this place? We have been to Bali quite a few times in the last few years, and I have always found myself rushed, pressured and not totally relaxed. So from the easy check in to our final dinner everything was relaxed and easy. Room was spacious and well looked after, and as there is only five rooms there is always room for all by the gorgeous pool. Breakfast is plentiful, cooked to order and delicious. Lunch or dinner have limited options but delicious and simply perfect for a poolside snack or early dinner if you are tired of going out. Staff are amazing...helpful, friendly, around when you need without hovering. Our room was beautifully made up by the time we finished breakfast each day. Pondok is a couple of minute drive to all the sanur areas and if a hotel driver is not available, a taxi is provided to take you wherever you like in Sanur within minutes...all included in price. It was very nice to come home to such a peaceful place each day. Massages by the pool were extraordinary and very well priced. Can't wait to come back and thank you so much to all the Pondok family. ❤️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trish2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello and thank you so much for your time and great comments regarding Pondok Ayu.

The fact that you spoke about the transport around Sanur was so appreciated as we take everything that we do to make our guests stay the best and i think we have covered the fact that we are not on the beach is taken care of with the free transport and even the taxi contact if our driver is unavailable.

We hope to have you back at Pondok next time you plan to come to Bali also Pondok is a great place for groups and many take advantage of that with families or friends and it is like having your own big big villa.

Thank you again.
Gede & ALL AT PONDOK AYU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Room was spacious and spotless. Complimentary airport transfers and free shuttle service to Sanur. Small ,intimate hotel with only 5 rooms and a lovely small pool. Hotel is in a quiet street away from all the hustle and bustle but only a 10 minute stroll to the shops and beach. Breakfast is adequate and made to order. Staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. Will definitely return to Pondok Aya .

Room Tip: choose a suite room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3ofusMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your time to comment on what we call our small piece off heaven in Bali and like you many guests have said the same thiing.

It really helps us as well with comments coming in from our guests.
Once again thank you and hope to see you back at Pondok some other time.

Regards,
Gede & ALL PONDOK AYU TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Pondok Ayu is a beautiful little gem hidden away with everything you can want for a relaxing getaway. A small establishment with attentive staff who look after you to make your stay special. Although small you have a sense of privacy with large bedrooms and ensuite. All rooms look onto the pool with comfy lounges and a shared dining room for breakfast, which is made to order each day.
Their staff have been there many years and are very professional and caring of the guests. Although the position of Pondok Ayu is on the opposite side of the bypass to the beach, transport is offered anywhere in Sanur complimentary. This is a great service and certainly appreciated by us. An real find in Sanur and very affordable. Thank you Kedek, Made, Gede and Putu.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaz958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your time in sending your great comments to us. We do try to offer everything to make our guests comfortable and enjoy their holiday in Bali. So glad that you commented on the free transport in Sanur and we hope that you may return for another holiday at Pondok Ayu.
Regards
Gede and all Pondok Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Loved Pondok Ayu so much last year i was sitting by the pool booking again for this.Our 2nd vist didn't disappoint us.The wonderful staff are excellent at looking after everything that you may need for your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 upstairs have beautiful views of the sun going down
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kerriej59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your repeat business and we are sure we will see you again.
Regards
Pondok Ayu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The place is beautiful this is my 5th tame and I would not stay any other place, you are made so welcome by the staff the place is beautiful quiet just what you need for relax walking distance to the beach and shops if you want to explore the driver GADE will take you were you want to go.

Room Tip: all rooms are quit and very nice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your repeat business and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay once again.
Regards
Pondok Ayu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews