We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pondok Ayu
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$202
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$195
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$242
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samata(Sanur)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Palace Hotel Sanur Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
383
45
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
45
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsmanager gedebreakfast tablehome away from homelike coming homefree transportrooms are largesmall hotelhidden awaybusy roadboutique hotelsecond homewonderful stayspent a weekten minute walkthoroughly enjoyed our stayrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The place is beautiful this is my 5th tame and I would not stay any other place, you are made so welcome by the staff the place is beautiful quiet just what you need for relax walking distance to the beach and shops if you want to explore the driver GADE will take you were you want to go.

Room Tip: all rooms are quit and very nice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your repeat business and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay once again.
Regards
Pondok Ayu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Loved every last bit of our days and stay here. The staff were courteous and extremely friendly ... and one can feel that they love working here. Rooms are super clean with all necessary amenities. It's a small place - just 5 rooms - but that's the charm of it. Breakfast is excellent, food ordered, too. Just a top notch experience in all aspects.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betirefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello and thank you for spending the time to forward your comments on Pondok.
It means so much to us and really helps us with future bookings.

Hope to have you back at Pondok some other time.
Regards,
ALL AT PONDOK AYU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We returned to Pondok Ayu after 2 years. It was just heavenly. Nothing had changed. Still the wonderful, welcoming place we first came to. Gede, Made, Putu, and Kadek, made us so welcome. Just relaxing by the pool, having a massage, and generally relaxing, was just the balm we needed after a rather full-on year. I simply can't praise this lovely haven enough. It's a place of great peace, and I just love it to bits. I really hope I am able to go there again. Thank you , Gede, and Made. From Louise Collier

Room Tip: Any room is lovely. There are only 4, plus the owner's fabulous suite. I liked room 4 upstairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank louisecollier7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, General Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello to you both, it was our pleasure to have you both at Pondok Ayu again and we also hope to have you visit again.

We are really happy with our Pondok Ayu and enjoy our job as we do welcome great guests and lovely to know that they really appreciate what we provide.

Our regards to you both.
Gede & ALL AT PONDOK AYU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Pondok Ayu is away from the main drags of Sanur so is peaceful and quiet. Gede, our host, was very happy to drop us off in Sanur when we went out however it is a walkable distance. Our room on the first floor had good aircon and shutters you could open to generate a breeze to keep us cool.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MikeyNZ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello and thank you for your comments regarding Pondok, glad you enjoyed the atmosphere around Pondok and great you explained the transport help for guests that don't want to walk.
Hope we can have you stay with us at Pondok again some other time.

Regards,
Gede & ALL STAFF AT PONDOK AYU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

well two weeks of heaven,pondok caters for every need i could ask for,very pleasant staff to look after you at all times,food good,great pool [exceptionally clean]
all the staff have a smile and a kind word at all times,rooms very comfortable and very clean,food and beverage prices reasonable[not ripped off from a beer from the fridge in theroom]nearly same price as supermarket costs,
will be booking again for next year and the year after..
thanks pondok ayu for a memorable holiday,,,

Room Tip: all rooms are good,but the suit has a indoor spa,luxury
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dyral m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello and thank you to you and your group, you know that it makes things so much better for us with guests like ALL of you. We are just so happy that you just keep coming back every year and with all your friends, also you have worked things out that to book ALL OFF PONDOK you book so far in advance.

Glad you all got home safe and sound.

Once again it is our pleasure to have you all and look forward to next year.
I will make sure that the rest off the staff read your comments.
Regards,
Gede and ALL THE STAFF AT PONDOK AYU.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews