We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“again HOME AWAY FROM HOME, it vas lovly”
Review of Pondok Ayu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pondok Ayu
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The place is beautiful this is my 5th tame and I would not stay any other place, you are made so welcome by the staff the place is beautiful quiet just what you need for relax walking distance to the beach and shops if you want to explore the driver GADE will take you were you want to go.

Room Tip: all rooms are quit and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your repeat business and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay once again.
Regards
Pondok Ayu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Loved every last bit of our days and stay here. The staff were courteous and extremely friendly ... and one can feel that they love working here. Rooms are super clean with all necessary amenities. It's a small place - just 5 rooms - but that's the charm of it. Breakfast is excellent, food ordered, too. Just a top notch experience in all aspects.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betirefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello and thank you for spending the time to forward your comments on Pondok.
It means so much to us and really helps us with future bookings.

Hope to have you back at Pondok some other time.
Regards,
ALL AT PONDOK AYU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We returned to Pondok Ayu after 2 years. It was just heavenly. Nothing had changed. Still the wonderful, welcoming place we first came to. Gede, Made, Putu, and Kadek, made us so welcome. Just relaxing by the pool, having a massage, and generally relaxing, was just the balm we needed after a rather full-on year. I simply can't praise this lovely haven enough. It's a place of great peace, and I just love it to bits. I really hope I am able to go there again. Thank you , Gede, and Made. From Louise Collier

Room Tip: Any room is lovely. There are only 4, plus the owner's fabulous suite. I liked room 4 upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank louisecollier7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, General Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello to you both, it was our pleasure to have you both at Pondok Ayu again and we also hope to have you visit again.

We are really happy with our Pondok Ayu and enjoy our job as we do welcome great guests and lovely to know that they really appreciate what we provide.

Our regards to you both.
Gede & ALL AT PONDOK AYU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Pondok Ayu is away from the main drags of Sanur so is peaceful and quiet. Gede, our host, was very happy to drop us off in Sanur when we went out however it is a walkable distance. Our room on the first floor had good aircon and shutters you could open to generate a breeze to keep us cool.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MikeyNZ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello and thank you for your comments regarding Pondok, glad you enjoyed the atmosphere around Pondok and great you explained the transport help for guests that don't want to walk.
Hope we can have you stay with us at Pondok again some other time.

Regards,
Gede & ALL STAFF AT PONDOK AYU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

well two weeks of heaven,pondok caters for every need i could ask for,very pleasant staff to look after you at all times,food good,great pool [exceptionally clean]
all the staff have a smile and a kind word at all times,rooms very comfortable and very clean,food and beverage prices reasonable[not ripped off from a beer from the fridge in theroom]nearly same price as supermarket costs,
will be booking again for next year and the year after..
thanks pondok ayu for a memorable holiday,,,

Room Tip: all rooms are good,but the suit has a indoor spa,luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dyral m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello and thank you to you and your group, you know that it makes things so much better for us with guests like ALL of you. We are just so happy that you just keep coming back every year and with all your friends, also you have worked things out that to book ALL OFF PONDOK you book so far in advance.

Glad you all got home safe and sound.

Once again it is our pleasure to have you all and look forward to next year.
I will make sure that the rest off the staff read your comments.
Regards,
Gede and ALL THE STAFF AT PONDOK AYU.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
537 reviews
1.2 km away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
0.7 km away
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Samata
The Samata
#4 of 79 in Sanur
154 reviews
0.7 km away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#3 of 79 in Sanur
447 reviews
0.8 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Ayu

Address: Jl. Sekuta Pudak no. 3, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sanur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: HK$500 - HK$891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pondok Ayu is a little piece of heaven located in beautiful Sanur, Bali. We are a small boutique hotel that provides very personalised service by our wonderful friendly staff. Winning Trip Advisor travellers' choice awards for 6 (2011-2017) consecutive years and the honour of being in their hall of fame, also a second best budget hotel in all of Asia makes Pondok Ayu Sanur Bali a perfect place for your next holiday. Pondok Ayu can be booked on a room by room basis or you can book the entire hotel for a group or family holiday, this can be done directly with us or through a travel agent. We are surrounded by splendid gardens and a wonderful peaceful setting. As we fell in love with Bali many years ago I am sure you will do the same thing with Pondok Ayu and the atmosphere here. Sanur is in a very good position as it is at the start to most of your tours and central to Kuta, Legian, Nusa Dua and Denpasar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pondok Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Ayu Hotel Sanur
Pondok Ayu Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing