We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
393
45
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
45
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests communal breakfast table home away from home like coming home free transport rooms are large small hotel have stayed here many times busy road ten minute walk hidden away boutique hotel wonderful stay thoroughly enjoyed our stay relaxing holiday peace and quiet shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week at the beautiful Pondok Ayu. We absolutely loved this place and were sad to leave. The accommodation is spacious and has everything you need. There is a real home from home feeling. The communal meal table is a lovely idea which really works well. The best thing about the Pondok Ayu is the staff who are fabulous (thank you all). We also had a lovely welcome from the owner Barbara. There is a nice pool and I had a facial and pedicure on my last day from lovely Adi and I can honestly say it was the best I've had and excellent value. The courtesy car service is invaluable. We loved Bali and will definitely be back and wouldn't stay anywhere else but the Pondok Ayu.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Hello to you both and thank you so much for your comments regarding Pondok Ayu.
All of our staff say a big thank you to you both as you were so appreciative of the little extra things that we enjoy doing for our guests.

We all like to feel that we become more like family than staff and you certainly did that with us.

We wish you and yours a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS & a GREAT 2017.

Look forward to seeing you again some time at Pondok Ayu.

Regards.,
ALL AT PONDOK AYU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed for 10 nights and had an amazing time! Beautiful hidden away place, with very friendly staff - nothing is too much! The rooms are large and have everything you need, the pool and gardens are very well kept, clean and maintained. We travelled with our kids and they were made to feel very special and at home.
A very enjoyable holiday, we will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank becollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hello and thank you for your comments.

I and my staff take great pride in our jobs and enjoy it so much and it is made so easy with guests like.

See you again in Pondok.

Gede and The Team at Pondok Ayu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

In late August 2016, we had the great opportunity to visit Pondok Ayu in Sanur Bali - but this time with the extended family along - including the 4-grandchildren.
Yet again, Made, Putu, Kadek, Wayan, Katut and Gede greeted us warmly and looked after every need for the next 10-days.
It felt like returning to the "home of a good friend" and seeing those same smiling faces - just wonderful service and a warm smile throughout the day.
I can not recommend Pondok Ayu strongly enough for a great Bali break - and feel like I am breaking confidence to all those friends and family that have since visited!! - it may become very, very popular and restrict our being able to book for the future!?!?!- we are back in April 2017 to celebrate a 60th birthday in the family!!
It is great to see more people discovering this holiday gem - it will surpass your web-site-viewed expectations!! Sat hello around the pool, should we cross paths with Gede and team!!

Room tip: With 5-large rooms to select from, all the rooms are great!!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Hi there to you all.

Thank you for your time to put together your great comments.

All we can say is thank you as you know we are only a small boutique hotel and but we still manage to be up with the big ones on trip adviser and it is our great guests that keep us there.

We look forward to having you again in April 2017.

Regards,
Gede & Pondok Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This was my second stay at Pondok Ayu and it is still a great place to stay. It's small, only 5 rooms, but everything is in tip top condition which is unusual given the climate. The rooms are large and comfortable with everything you need to make a really enjoyable holiday. The staff are just fantastic and could not have been more helpful. They are just brilliant and are probably the best hotel staff I have very come across anywhere in the world.

Room tip: Any room will be great but the suite does give more room and luxury; albeit a bit more expensive. The other 4 rooms are all excellent.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Hello and thank you.

Our staff were very happy with your comment on them but our job is made so easy with the great guests that have found our small piece of heaven in Bali.

Look forward to having you again at Pondok.

Regards,
The Pondok Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed in Pondok for two nights and three days. It was a very pleasant experience. The place is not a top of the line hotel, but given the price it is more than what you pay for. The best part is that they ensure a complimentary ride to and fro to main street Sanur(the reason why Sanur is a good destination as its packed with restaurants and shops). The staff is extremely pleasant and courteous and even helped us with a breakfast meal though we had missed it by a large margin.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EsaY19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede_Kartaya, Manager at Pondok Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your comments.

It is our pleasure to look after our guests in way, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again some other time.

Regards,
Gede & The Pondok Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews