We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
107
188
95
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
188
95
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road own bathroom late check rooms are spacious nice pool minute walk to the beach nusa lembongan kfc pools bali villa mosquitoes bypass massage kuta
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This was the last hotel we arrived at during our round trip across Java and Bali and it was supposed to be a relaxing last 3 days. Upon arrival we noticed that the bed sheets were stained, the towels were stained and the room and bathroom not clean. This was addressed to reception but it took too long before action was taken. The beach is a small walk from the hotel but it was really crowded and dirty probably because of a Sunday after a national holiday but this was just our bad luck making another bad impression. We were travelling with a group of 15 (8 adults and 7 kids) so we decided to settle at one of the pools. Within 2 hours after leaving the pool 5 out of 7 kids got ill and a doctor was called to check on them. For our group this was the point where we did not want to stay anymore. With the help of our local travel agent we moved out the same evening to a better hotel. The day after all the kids that got ill, received flowers from the hotel which was a nice gesture but the manager that was requested multiple times never showed up. The hotel staff however did try but could not make any decisions.

Room Tip: ask for a garden villa, the other rooms are outdated and need work
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenneke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here each time we head over to Nusa Lembongan, it's the perfect location for an early boat over, close to the beach for dinner and a quick market shop if need be. Staff are very friendly, the massages are great and the rooms tidy. Has two pools which is nice and the restaurant is not bad for breakfast. I don't know that I'd stay for more than one night though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulyPauly1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived and was put in room 220 which was awful.
Stained and dirty bedding which has not been cleaned for Years!!
Blood stained headboard, mouldy bathroom with the paint peeling
Door lock was broken
When we spoke to Reception they told us they would clean the room
Feeling sick to the stomach we planned on leaving the hotel for good and find somewhere else to stay as the Hotel policy was very clear on arrival that they will not refund which was written on a piece of paper in our room which tells me they are aware of the issues
The management agreed with the conditions of the room and so did our travel agent whom we shared pictures of the room
The hotel offered to move rooms only when we tried to hand back the room key and leave
They told us it was an upgrade!
We have now moved to a room which has only one plug socket which is used for a bedside lamp
The bathroom is still dirty
The toilet doesn't flush
The shower is broken
The whole room is run down
There is no bin in the room
No Tea available in the room
This is supposed to be a 4* star hotel
We are easily satisfied as we don't really stay in hour rooms for very long as we like to go out and explore however with the amenities being so poor it's made our quality of life living here so uncomfortable and inconvenient
The breakfast is poor and served cold
The omelettes aren't cooked through so be careful! And there is such a limited option it's unreal
There are ants in the rooms and we have been bitten many times just sleeping
If you are looking for an average 4* then this isn't what you are looking for this hotel is equivalent to a premium Hostel
Or at most a 2*Hotel
Please stay away and avoid if you can

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

From the outside on arrival it looked a little rundown but once through the gates it was quite tropical. The room was fine (superior with balcony) and it was reasonably peaceful. However I would have preferred to have stayed on the other side of Sanur (the better side) but this hotel's booking policy did not allow cancellation so we were stuck here. The beach is a short walk from the back of the resort. Housekeeping was okay. Breakfast was acceptable but always cold. I found it very strange that water was not replenished every day in the fridge - it seems that two small bottles on arrival are complimentary the rest you have to pay for. Same with coffee/tea facilities, once you have used your teabags and coffee sachets that is your lot and is not refilled - I found both to be a small thing which needs to be improved especially as tea/coffee/water in Bali is cheap, it's just customer service and what is accepted as normal in most hotels. We ate at the restaurant the first night, the only ones there, but service was slow and food needs to be improved. We stayed four nights and it was adequate but we have had better value for money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed, great for families. Stayed 6 nights and rooms and service were excellent, staff were exceptional and rooms were very spacious and accommodating. Meals were lovely and staff could not do enough for you. The only fault is that we could not stay longer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews