We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 5 plus 2 grandparents gone cycling..”
Review of Sanur Cycle Tours

Sanur Cycle Tours
Ranked #17 of 162 Outdoor Activities in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Various bicycle Tours around Sanur village, Bali, catering to all ages. We also do other cycling tours including Tegenugan waterfall, Ubud, Jatiluwih & our popular multi day tours. We are not a downhill cycling business but cater to couples, families & cyclists alike. Please view our various tours & prices on our website.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very well organised. Extra childseat for the 5 year old. 2 extra guides because of the children so SCT takes safety very serious. At busy road points an extra guide who warned traffic and guided us through. Also for my parents (65) they did their utmost best. Ivan the owner is very charming and correct person. The guides are very sincere and genuine people! Bikes are in good condition. Very recommanded.

Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan M, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Ms P,
Thank you very much for your kind review of us & especially our crew. We always send 2 guides when we have children unlike many cycling businesses here in Bali.
We take safety very seriously that is why all of our guides hold current first aid certificates now as well.
You just never know. We believe it is better to be safe.
It was a real pleasure to have your whole family enjoy this tour with us here in Sanur. Our guides & crew really enjoy having kids on the tours as they all have young children themselves.
It is always good to be able to introduce people to our side of the bypass where you get to experience the real Sanur away from the tourist strip. There is so much more to Sanur other than the beach and we like to introduce out guests to these areas as well.
Again, Thank you so much for your kind reviews for us.
We all hope to see you again upon your next trip to Sanur.
Cheers
SCT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"morning tour"
in 22 reviews
"rice fields"
in 39 reviews
"jurassic park"
in 17 reviews
"great ride"
in 12 reviews
"local market"
in 20 reviews
"beatles museum"
in 9 reviews
"serangan island"
in 8 reviews
"guide anthony"
in 7 reviews
"mountain bikes"
in 5 reviews
"bike ride"
in 11 reviews
"leisurely pace"
in 4 reviews
"local roads"
in 3 reviews
"beatles bar"
in 3 reviews
"back roads"
in 3 reviews
"keen cyclist"
in 2 reviews
"small tracks"
in 2 reviews
"riding experience"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would like to thank Sam for leading the way and showing us the bueatiful sights of Bali that you just wouldn't see normally, it was simply amazing! And also the incredibly friendly Annie who was our interpreter and guide. She worked tirelessly to make sure we were happy. Saner Cycle tours made sure the bikes were suited to our individual heights so that we were comfortable when ridding.
I would definitely recommend this company, long ride (circa 80+ km) but nothing to steep and plenty of sights. A+ from us

Thank petejess2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarumN, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello P & J,
Thank you so much for your very kind review of us & especially our staff! They try very hard to do their best & take good care of our guests.
This tour is our newest & has been running for only 3 weeks & we are going again on Sunday with a group 3 so far. We are very lucky to have Sam. Who is also our bicycle mechanic & can do running repairs if needed along the route.
On our 3, 4 & 7 day tours we send our full team to take care of our guests which also includes our own professional masseuse who gives our cyclists a massage after each days riding.
Again guys, thank you very much for your A+ rating as well.
We hope to see you again one day.
Cheers
SCT :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I joined the the full day Sanur to Ubud return cycle tour from Ubud. I was looking for a decent ride whislt in bali instead of the tours that drive you to the top of the hill and you roll back down. There was a full day tour leaving Sanur on the 14th June 18, however I was still staying in Ubud at the time.
I contacted Ivan and he organised instead to pick me up from my villa in Gianyar with a bike ready for me to meet the rest of the riders in Ubud and than cycle to Sanur.
It was a great afternoon ride through rice fields, and roads in and around Ubud and Sanur. The crew are exerienced and look out for your safety ( stopping traffic for our group to get on to busier roads) I felt safe the whole time, and as I was a bit slow getting up the hills, Anna Maria stayed with me the whole time. There are a few hills around Ubud and it would be ideal to have experience riding a bike doing the longer tours. I think it was about 40kms for the return from Ubud via the rice fields to Sanur.
The crew are happy, helpfull and experinced riders and you can tell they really enjoy the rides as much as we did. Ivan is well organised and will go out of his way to get a tour to suit you and meet your needs. I highly recommend SCT and will do another ride with them when I go back. Thanks to the crew and Ivan for a great afternoon cycling.

Thank theroadslesstravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarumN, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ms W,
Hey thank you very much for your review of SCT & especially our great staff. Without these guys we would be nothing & would not have received our 3 "Certificates of Excellence" from Trip Advisor with out this close team.
I am very happy that we were able to accommodate a tour that would suit you from Ubud. This new 1 day tour has really taken off with cyclists now & we are receiving good bookings for it.
Our mechanic Sam is back on board now & is also leading this tour as well with Anni joining him as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me first say that I have been on a few cycling tours whilst on the beautiful island of Bali and have always been disappointed in the condition and general maintenance of the bicycle.
My experience with Sanur Cycle Tours was amazing, the response to enquiries and the ability of Ivan to organise a tour to suit both my wife and I was excellent, no problem was to big.
We were collected from our villa at the time arranged and Wayan the driver was helpful and attentive.
Ivan meet us at the shop with our guide Dwi, a inspection of the bicycles supplied by Ivan was a delight, well maintained and in great working order.
The ride upto Ubud was exceptional and once into the rice fields and villages the views of Mount Agung & Batar were amazing.
Breakfast in Ubud did not disapoint, a short ride around Ubud and then back to Sanur for lunch.
The tour was excellent and I would recomend it to all

Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarumN, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mr M,
Thank you very much for your kind review of our business, crew & bicycles.
We are very lucky to have such an amazing crew including our mechanic Sam who keeps all of our bikes fully serviced & cleaned.
SCT now has over 15 various cycling tours of Bali. From our local tours of Sanur to our 7 day tour of some of the most spectacular places Bali has to offer.
We are always working on new exciting tours that we can share with visitors to Bali & especially the village of Sanur.
Again Thank you very much for cycling with us & for your great review of us.
Cheers
SCT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sanur cycle tours ran a full day cycling event starting in Sanur at about 6am and riding to Ubud and returning to Sanur at about 3pm, all up it’s about 70 to 80 kilometres of cycling. It’s a great ride for people who have some experience with cycling and requires a moderate level of fitness, no major climbing but some steady uphills, consider it a bit of a worthwhile challenge. The tour covers urban roads with traffic and quieter local roads along with rural tracks through villages and rice fields. Fantastic photo opportunities so bring your camera, also make sure to pack sunscreen and some snacks to keep the fuel levels up and cycling shorts is a good idea ( a bit of padding) The ride visited a local waterfall and butterfly park, the famous village of Ubud and some beautiful rice terraces, a light breakfast and lunch was included but fuel up beforehand if you are not used to a light breakfast. Make sure you let the ride leader, who for us was the amazing DWI, about your riding experience so they can tailor the ride pace and be alert to traffic and changing surface conditions. The ride guides are great but always be alive to the traffic when you are on the roads in Bali!!

Thank SteveandNarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarumN, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi guys,
Thank you very much for your review of our new 1 day tour. We have been asked for a while now to introduce a full day tour that would suit cyclists.
Yes, it is a 80 km cycle ride for people who are cyclists & like to experience new & exciting places. We normally supply a range of snacks for our cyclists on our longer rides including both Protein & carbohydrates that riders require. Because of Ramadan & Idul Fitri the stalls where we purchase these from were all closed so we only had a minimal option.
We all know about the traffic here in Bali but both the motorcycle riders & drivers are quite respectful if you are on a bicycle. Unlike places in Australia where some drivers go out of their way to hinder cyclists.
Dwi & all of our crew always put our riders first & try as much as possible to keep our guests off of the roads & try to ride through the rice fields as much as possible.
Again, thank you very much for your kind review of our first full day cycle tour. We will build on this to make it even better.
Cheers
SCT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanur Cycle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sanur Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing