We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
ExpediaUS$35
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
181
260
121
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
260
121
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three star hot water beautiful garden bali komang path seminyak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2020

I stayed here during lockdown. Great beachfront location. Big older style resort set in beautiful gardens. Very clean swimming pool. Food is delicious, I had Nasi Goreng every day for breakfast and it was really good.

This is a government managed hotel. You will notice a lot if the staff sitting around watching stuff on their mobile phones. They just do a couple of hours work in the morning and then relax. Hence, the low standard of cleanliness in the rooms and restaurant.

The beach in front of the hotel is only cleaned on Mondays so is generally covered in rubbish. Walk up the beach and swim in front of the owner-operated hotels - they clean the beach every day.

Wi-Fi at the hotel was terrible, the hotel did get Telekom to come to fix it but there was no improvement. You have to go to the lobby to maintain your connection. The staff sitting in the restaurant all day on their mobile phones didn't seem to have any problems with their internet connection!

There were only 2 rooms occupied when I stayed there, probably because they did not have 'COVID' long stay deals like other hotels near by.

Also, there was no hot water as the hot water cannot be turned on for just a couple of rooms. This did not bother me. I am sure there is hot water during normal business.

I would like to go back when the COVID pandemic is over as it is a lovely, big old sprawling resort. Many of the cleaning issues may be due to a lack of motivation as there are hardly any tourists in Sanur right now.

Right now you can find much better value for money in other beachfront properties along Sindhu and Sanur Beaches.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank BuleAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnaSindhuBeach, Front Office Manager at Inna Sindhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2020

Dear Ms. French,

Warm greeting from Inna Sindhu Beach Hotel in Sanur, thank you very much for the time you took to write us your feedback, knowing it is not a perfect for you, we do apologize for the inconvenience, we have taken note for your comment and we will improve our facilities and services for better performance in the future, we hope to be able to welcome you back and stay with us.

Very much appreciate


Komang Sudarsih
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

We were walking along Sindhu path looking for a new place to have breakfast. We stopped in at Bubu's Chill & Grill. They had a nice brekky menu and at ok prices, not the cheapest but pretty good for around there. We ordered a fresh fruit platter, nasi goreng, big breakfast, bubur ayam and an iced latte each. Everything was excellent. Good sized serves and good service. I might try the buffet sometime because what I saw looked fresh and a good variety. There were a few people that thought the food was not very nice so I would like to find out for myself. I couldn't see it being no good after what our table had been served. 9/10

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Grotty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnaSindhuBeach, Front Office Manager at Inna Sindhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you and I appreciate the good feedback and review, we will be save to share with the entire team, we are excited that you would consider to stay at our property for any future .

Sincerely
Komang Sudarsih
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

Doesnt get more beachfront than this...seems to be where the locals go to swim.very peaceful,no hagglers.relaxing and nice food.highly recommend.big change of pace from the busy streetsof legian and seminyak.retirement and dutchville lol

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SLOTHO2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnaSindhuBeach, Front Office Manager at Inna Sindhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you and I appreciate the good feedback and review, we will be save to share with the entire team, we are excited that you would consider to stay at our property for any future .

Sincerely
Komang Sudarsih
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

This hotel is located in then central area of Sanur, within walking distance of most local shops, sights and amenities, and right on the beach. The hotel is is built in the traditional Balinese style of several bungalow-like buildings in a garden setting. The hotel has been around for some time, but the buildings and the rooms are maintained reasonably well. This is not an international luxury hotel, but a decent three star accommodation. don't expect perfection, but you will get a comfortable room with very friendly service in a great location. the breakfast is fine, with adequate choice and quality. the beach in front of the hotel is rather neglected, full of hawkers, restaurants and rather poorly maintained.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank kadimre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnaSindhuBeach, Front Office Manager at Inna Sindhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Mr/s. Kadimre, I would like to thank for your support us over the years and gave positive comment, it is our pleasure to take care of our guest and to make their stay as comfortable as possible, I will be sure to pass on your good feedback to our team work, we look forward to serving you in the nearly future .

Best regards
Komang Sudarsih
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We stayed here in 2019 with a large group and loved it. We had two 11 month olds with us and the breakfast was fantastic for them. The had lots of options and although the high chairs were way too big for our kids it didn't matter as we had hired one any way through a hire company and took it to breakfast with us daily. With the other high chair, we tied the child in using a sarong. The pools were perfectly clean and the shallow toddle pool meant that our little ones could run around with their pool rings on and touch the ground. The lawn area was also great for them to have a play and reception organised great hire bikes for us to ride along the beach front. They even made sure the baby seat was at the front and not the back. We are staying here again in 2020!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Aimsthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnaSindhuBeach, Front Office Manager at Inna Sindhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Sir,Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and your wonderful review, it is a pleasure to know that you're satisfied with our property and also glad to know that you enjoyed our swimming pool and the lawn area, we are glad to know that you will be returning to stay in Inna Sindhu Beach Hotel for your next vacation, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a great day
Komang Sudarsih
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews