We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
141
362
226
129
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
362
226
129
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages garden wings huge hotel beach front garden room nusa lembongan private beach day bed relaxing holiday bars and restaurants sanur area pools tide
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this place for 6 nights. I was given one of the cottages or bungalows located to the south of the tower. The grounds where the cottages are located are beautifully maintained. We actually had our own breakfast area for most of that period so I didn't have to do the five minute trek back to the main lobby. The bungalows have all the original furnishings but everything was clean and functioning. The longer I stayed there, the more the place grew on me. However, if you are looking for modern rooms, this is not your place. There have been few improvements made since the place was built way back when. But they have great wifi and the speed was fast, even in the cottage area. It's also much more quiet than the main tower. Not all the cottages have room safes. I had to switch my room to get one that did.
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I was impressed with them.
Even though the rooms are old, the complex itself has great facilities. The beach is top notch as is the pool area. There are several bars and restaurants scattered around the resort.
Would I stay here again? Maybe, if I could get a cheaper rate.
If you do decide to stay here, go for the cottages. Also, remember to bring electrical wall adapters. You will need the 2 prong circular ones.. Electrical outlets are recessed

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, General Manager at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Mr/s. Ciahasher,

Warmest greetings from INNA Grand Bali Beach.
Thank you for your recent stay at INNA Grand Bali Beach and indeed for your comment.

Look forward to the privilege of serving you in the near future.

Your sincerely,


Yayat Hidayat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Great location with beautiful views from hotel. Lovely pool area and grounds. That's about where it stops. Tired looking and poorly maintained. Lifts, if working, very slow. Breakfast not bad, but terrible coffee and tea. Food and drinks from restaurant/s very expensive. You're better off going outside the hotel to eat and drink - better value. The whole place is over-rated and not worth the price.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank itz4me08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, General Manager at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Mr/s. Itz4me08,
Warmest greetings from INNA Grand Bali Beach.
On behalf of Management of INNA Grand Bali Beach, we would like to take this opportunity to ask for an apology for the inconveniences experienced happened to you while you were staying with us. We are sorry that our standards of some products have not been fully refurbished. However, your reviews have been well noted and put into our first priority to be accomplished.

All over again thank you very much for your kind attention and understanding and we look forward to the privilege of serving you at INNA Grand Bali Beach.

Your sincerely,


Yayat Hidayat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel for the Bali Interhash & although convenient to be at same location as the event the hotel is far from 5 star. The room being very old & run down and the bathroom being in need of an overhaul with little water pressure & taps that are thread bare, the toilet seat flaking, bathroom sink stained.
Our package included breakfast which for such a huge hotel there was very little variety & what was on offer was often cold & lacked flavour.
The 2 good things about the hotel is it's location & friendly staff.
Given the price this hotel charges I would stay elsewhere and get more for my $$$

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debgods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, General Manager at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Mr/s. Debgods,
Warmest greetings from INNA Grand Bali Beach.
On behalf of Management of INNA Grand Bali Beach, we would like to take this opportunity to ask for an apology for the inconveniences experienced happened to you while you were staying with us. We are sorry that our standards of some products have not been fully refurbished. However, your reviews have been well noted and put into our first priority to be accomplished.

All over again thank you very much for your kind attention and understanding and we look forward to the privilege of serving you at INNA Grand Bali Beach.

Your sincerely,


Yayat Hidayat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Issues checking in, the double room I had booked for months wasn't available do they wanted to push two single beds together, eventually resolved.

Room was ok, quite a distance from main lobby as this is a large complex. Bathrooms were a bit dated.

Only had breakfast twice as it was very noisy and crowded, shame there is no outdoor breakfast dining option. Pools and gardens were lovely and right on the beach.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KathyB1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, General Manager at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Mr/s. KathyB1971,
Warmest greetings from INNA Grand Bali Beach.
On behalf of Management of INNA Grand Bali Beach, we would like to take this opportunity to ask for an apology for the inconveniences experienced happened to you while you were staying with us.
In order to help us provide better services and product, your comments have been well noted and have been reviewed with our team.

All over again thank you very much for your kind attention and understanding and we look forward to the privilege of serving you at INNA Grand Bali Beach.


Your sincerely,


Yayat Hidayat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Just had one night and stayed in room 2120. My husband is staying longer for the InterHash. After travelling for 30 years this is the WORST resort I have stayed in. The resort is too large, our bungalow was in the middle of nowhere and you need a car to get from the reception area. The room itself is very run down with light fittings dangling from the ceiling,electrical switches not secure to the walls, the basin taps broken and a leaking toilet. No hot water. Our closest pool looked green and had leaves in it. We were told the hotel was fully booked and couldn't change rooms. From the other reviews I get the feeling we were given rooms that aren't normally used. For this reason DONT book this resort. There are too many better places in Bali. REALLY DISAPPOINTED!

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annette196270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, General Manager at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Mr/s. Annette196270,
Warmest greetings from INNA Grand Bali Beach.
On behalf of Management of INNA Grand Bali Beach, we would like to take this opportunity to ask for an apology for the inconveniences experienced happened to you while you were staying with us. We are sorry that our standards of some products have not been fully refurbished. However, your reviews have been well noted and put into our first priority to be accomplished.

All over again thank you very much for your kind attention and understanding and we look forward to the privilege of serving you at INNA Grand Bali Beach.

Your sincerely,


Yayat Hidayat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews