We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
606
247
63
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
247
63
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedtime story deluxe garden suite pillow menu open bathroom private beach area free bikes rooms are spacious our honeymoon hotel beach each evening airport pick restaurant staff wonderful stay peace and quiet bars and restaurants minute walk to the beach nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Just gorgeous. Staff are attentive and nothing is too much trouble. We have 2 weeks here and I can't think of any place I'd rather be! The architecture, rooms, gardens make this place seem a world away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Couldn't be happier will definitely be back ❤️

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Nonighnighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, The Management at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Nonighnighs,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

Thank you very much for your comments and nothing is happier to hear from you that your recent stay at Sudamala Sanur was gorgeous.

Our Resort is designed to fulfill the sense of privacy and it always deliver the spaciousness feeling once you step in to the compound.

The associates at Sudamala indeed always aim to deliver beyond expectation and everyone is eager to walk on extra miles for our guests’ satisfaction.

We would love to have you again staying with us in the future.

Once again thank you for your great reviews and we all wish you the very best!




Best Regards,


The Management
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

It was our fist trip to Bali and Sudamala hotel made it absolutely unforgettable!

The place is so beautiful, harmonious and peaceful! It has a lot of character and full of culture!
We were particularly impressed by the service! We have travelled a lot and nowhere I have seen such a welcoming; non intrusive but yet extremely professional staff. Every request has been handled above our expectations!
The rooms are spacious, full of light and stylishly decorated. If you have a chance to stay in one bedroom villa, don't hesitate! It is am experience of its own!
The spa is also great! I have tried all the bathes!

We will definitely be coming back! Special thank you to all the members of staff who made our stay so special!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aleksandram482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, The Managament at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Aleksandra M,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

Thank you kindly for your very positive comment about Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur.

Lovely to hear that you had a great stay in Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur, hope you enjoy every moment during your stay and your holiday in Bali.

On your next stay please join our complimentary guest activities such as yoga session, sanur jogging track, how to make traditional scrub jamu, Balinese dance lesson and how to make Balinese flower arrangement (gebogan).

Thank you once again for your kind attention and lovely comment, we are looking forward to welcome you and family to stay with us again.

Have a pleasant day and we all wish you the very best!


Best Regards,


The Management
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This boutique hotel is very beautiful and has an outstanding art design!
The suites are very pretty, extremely clean and comfortable. There is a lovely pool around and spa. This hotel is so special because of the designs and only 36 suites. All the staff is super friendly and not to much around what we really appreciated. Also for lunch or dinner you don't have to go far away, the restaurant in this hotel has delicious food! I highly recommend this place to stay! I would love to go again!

Room Tip: the villa is the most pretty ofcourse but all suites are amazing!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, other at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear MLips1,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

Thank you very much for your comments and nothing is happier to hear from you that your recent stay at Sudamala Sanur was “very pleasant”.

The Suites product of Sudamala is truly designed to meet the Indonesia and Balinese stay experience for our multinational guests.

The resort itself is an art boutique hotel, the only available kind in Sanur.

The associates at Sudamala indeed always aim to deliver beyond expectation and everyone is eager to walk on extra miles for our guests’ satisfaction. We would like to create the special moments for our guests throughout their stay with us.

We would love to have you again staying with us in the future.

Thank you again for recommend Sudamala and we look forward to welcome you back again in the future!



Best Regards,


The Management
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I stayed here with my mother in Sept 17 for a week. A very peaceful hideaway in a great location. Extremely clean, comfy bed, great little pool with good quality sun beds. Poolside bar with good service and poolside food of very good standard, as was breakfast. A good location near plenty of restaurants. Only a short walk to the hotel beach but we preferred the pool.
I would go again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patchesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, The Management at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Patchesmum,

Warmest Greeting From Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur

Thank you for your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. Indeed Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur is located in a great place close to shopping arcade, restaurant, spa and beach.

We do hope our product and services had added the enjoyment of your Bali vacation.

Thank you kindly from all of us at Sudamala Sanur, we all look forward to welcome you back again staying with us in the future!


Best Regards,


The Management
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Sudamala is nothing less than spectacular. The grounds are grande, beautiful and peaceful. There is always something to look at. Our rooms were all wonderful and more so the service and staff at Sudamala were so attentive and lovely. The staff, namely Andi and Hendra, all knew nine of our families names and did all they could to make our visit enjoyable.

Thoroughly recommended and we will be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, The Management at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Elle L,

Warmest Greeting From Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur

Lovely to hear that your Sudamala experience is wonderful one.

Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur is truly designed with combination style, a touch of traditional culture and contemporary art.

Thank you for your great review and compliment to our team Andi and Hendra. We will share to them and they must be happy to receive a great compliment.

As you mentioned that the associates here are so attentive and we all committed to deliver our best possible services toward our important guest.

Once again thank you for your kind words and you recommendation.

We are looking forward to serving you one again.


Best Regards,


The Management
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews