We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,022)
Filter reviews
2,022 results
Traveller rating
1,323
479
133
47
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,323
479
133
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool art hotel beach club coffee machine nice hotel top floor spacious room sanur beach short walk to the beach the main street artsy bali massage channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,022 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2021

This hotel has great location. Near to the restaurants (within walking distance) and to the beach (only 100 meters away). The rooms are spacious and family friendly. We feel welcomed and very comfortable with the warmth and friendliness of all the hotel staff. From security to the hotel Manager are all very nice people. We are very happy with our stay and would like to recommend this hotel to every family that is planning a holiday in Bali.

From our family, thank you very much Artotel Sanur.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BDSutiarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayu Trisna Wulandari, Other at ARTOTEL Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear BDSutiarto,

Thank you for taking the time to review Artotel Sanur Bali.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our spacious accommodation and the genuine hospitality extended by our team.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

We Heart You,
Dayu - FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

We checked in late and the staff is very helpful. Love the area and it’s walking distance to the beach. Perfect for people who wants to jog or run in the morning to see the sunrise.

The room is very clean and love the S55 as it has big enough room for us.

Surprisingly the breakfast is amazing.

What makes it so unique is that they always have art pieces at the lobby and different hand paintings in different type of rooms mostly from local artist. It’s a very good way to support local talents and show the Indonesian culture…

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rinsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayu Trisna Wulandari, Other at ARTOTEL Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear Rinaldy,

No word could describe, I loved the fact that your stay was made memorable by the attentive service performed by our team. They have made your recent experience an extra special one until you left the vacation with full of positive impressions. We strive every day to ensure our valued guests pampered with our highly maintained products and services.

Thank you and look forward to your return on your upcoming visit to the hotel.

We Heart You,

Ade - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

I’m very happy to be at artotel sanur. The place is comfortable and clean and they also apply health protocols. The food served is also delicious, all really reccomended for those of you who want to visit Artotel. And thankyou for Mr. Gusde as the manager of artotel for his very friendly and good service

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mingagustinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayu Trisna Wulandari, Other at ARTOTEL Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Dear Mingagustinu,


Please accept our sincerest gratitude on your insightful review on Trip Advisor and we are thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.
Gusde, as you mentioned, is indeed a talented individual who always provide our guests with genuine care. Thank you for your kinds words on Gusde

We certainly look forward to having you with us again in the future.

We Heart You,

Agus Ade Suryawirawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed here just for 1 night (short staycation) during Ramadhan Holiday, but we really love the ambience of this hotel. The room is spacious and clean. The staffs attentive and friendly. And also we had yummy breakfast (with generous portion) in our room.
Such a nice quick getaway. Wish this pandemic would end soon. Stay positive and healthy to all Artotel Team

Room tip: Limited parking lot (better to go there by gojek/grab especially during high season)
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Putu Sarin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayu Trisna Wulandari, Other at ARTOTEL Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear Putu Sarin S,

Thank you for taking the time to review Artotel Sanur Bali.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our spacious accommodation, good quality food and the genuine hospitality extended by our team.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

We Heart You,
Agus Ade Suryawirawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

2 days 1 night its really not enough, so enjoyed friendly staff from security & others,
Special thanks to manager in charge mr Bagus budi wirawan for great assistance from check in till to the pool explaints very well,
Will be come back for sure.
Thank you all team & hope soon the situation as normal, Bali Back ❤️
#Artotelbalisanur

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank rinasa_pecitbagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayu Trisna Wulandari, Other at ARTOTEL Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Dear Rinasa_pecitbagus,

My great appreciation for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It’s an honor for us to read several wonderful points that you have mentioned regarding to the hotel and that you had a superb Artotel experience.

It has always been the mission & core values of Artotel Group, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service. I am proud of my team whom have gone an extra mile and made your experience special.

The entire team is looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


We Heart You

Ade - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews