We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,957)
Filter reviews
4,957 results
Traveller rating
3,239
1,161
330
130
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,239
1,161
330
130
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen pool circus team deck restaurant main bar chef de village flying trapeze nightly shows special thanks a la carte restaurant water sports family holiday late breakfast great holiday sports activities pool games beach bar interconnecting rooms
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 4,957 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

When God chased the humans from his paradise, he left a patch of it on earth, and it's hidden in Bali at the Club Med, and run by an archangel called Eric and his troops of angels. In the last 40 years I've spent time in about 30 clubs over at least 4 continents including the marvellous Club Med 1 and 2 sailing ships. From Italy to the Maldives, from Spain to Thailand's Phuket, Marrakesh to Cancun, this is the best and the most beautiful Club Med I've ever been to.The locations of Club Med are always luscious and beautiful. But this one is ecstatic...the gardens are superbly kept, the grass looks like a golf green, the Balinese decoration of the gardens beautiful but not overwhelming - it's not like Disney world- it looks real. Their are even a couple of real Hindu temples on the grounds.The rooms we've occupied completely refurbished, large with a king size bed, and the bath-room in marble are at the level of 5 star hotels. With a large rain-shower. There is even a large 42" flatscreen Samsung TV - which you shouldn't need as outside it's beautiful- but convenient to calm down the kids after all that outdoor activity. And for the kids it's a real paradise, so much activities from archery to trapeze under the palm trees. And there are a lot of kids, all colours of the world. Still the Club is peaceful and quiet. There is a large swimming pool for Kids and parents.But a magnificent zen swimming pool on the other side of the gardens, exclusively ment for adults, quiet and.... really zen. And if you use the spa an absolute zen small swimming pool hidden in a patio. Finally, the food.I must say of the highest standards. The chef has a magical touch. The variety of cuisines -Chinese, Korean, Thai, Japanese, Balinese or even Italian or French..(even the french fries are great, and I am a Belgian) are all perfect, the sashimi fresh as if the fish jumped in your bowl but sliced by a samurai on the spot.The restaurants spectacular inside or outside. And there is a gourmet restaurant near the beach. For a romantic candle-light dinner under the stars or under the design decoration of what looks like a star restaurant in the big cities.All in all the best food I have ever had at the club med. All this thanks to the GO, from Chef de village Eric to young Vino -my archery Ninja-, all real angels,ready to care for you always with a smile.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
3  Thank amenotep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear @amenotep

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, the food, the sport activities, the rooms and also that you all enjoyed the time spent with our GOS.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We also would like to take this opportunity to ask you to share your experience in our GM Feedback Form that will be sent to your email.

By far yours is one of the nicest Reviews we've got in the last months. Thank you so much again :)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,

-The Club Med Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

16 of us, 4 generations, from a pair of 2.5yrs old twins to an 80yr old grandma.. Already sounds like it is going to be quite a trip! After a quick research and ask-around, we decided to choose Bali, our very first Club Med. And wow.. Were we impressed!

The numerous activities, pools and shows kept the kids entertained and the free-flow booze kept the rest of the young adults happy. We hung around the pool with the kiddos, tried stand up paddling, archery and joined other guests and GOs at games. (Special thanks to Vincent!) We were well fed, constantly hydrated by the bar, greeted by smiles and happy people all the time.

We "flew" with the circus team. They were strict on rules, detailed in safety precaution, everybody was patient and professional. (Do not drink if you want to fly, and don't fly with a rounded and lunch-filled belly too.)
A special shout out to Libby and Cheryl, for adding the "high" to the highlights of our stay. We really had so much fun at the trapeeze.

A beach resort in Bali would just be a beach resort in Bali. But, this definitely isn't just it. Club Med Bali made the entire stay memorable for all of us because of all the staff. Every Guest Officer we met, had managed to touch us, with their sincerity, warmth and hospitality.

Thank you, Club Med Bali, for a wonderful family vacay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank KarenT1547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Karen

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, the food, the sport activities, the shows and also that you all enjoyed the time spent with our GOS.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We also would like to take this opportunity to ask you to share your experience in our GM Feedback Form that will be sent to your email.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,

-The Club Med Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We spent one week at Club Med Bali mid to end June 2016. Our expectations were so far exceeded, we loved loved loved every second!
Eric and his team of GO's are incredible. The vibe and positivity of staff was incredible.
Our daughter attended Petit Club (2 -3 years), she would wake up at 6am pleading to go back - she loved it so much. Rachel, Yulia and the rest of the team were amazing, the activities organised were perfectly age appropriate and still allowed for nap and meal times.
We spent most of our time at the Zen pool (adults only) and it was complete bliss.
Most of our meals were enjoyed at the main buffet restaurant. The food was fresh, tasty and the variety was vast. We also had a few late lunches at the a la carte restaurant, which was lovely and had beautiful views.
The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful, organising taxis was a breeze.
We stayed in one of the un-renovated rooms (as mentioned by other guests) and it was perfectly fine. House-keeping was great too.
The all inclusive package was great - such an easy, stress free way to holiday. And excellent value for money.
All in all we can't fault our holiday at all - everything was spot on. Thanks Club Med Bali! We'll be back xxx

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank Nicholaprps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Nichola

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, the food, the petit club, the room, the recption service and also that you all enjoyed the time spent with our GOS.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We also would like to take this opportunity to ask you to share your experience in our GM Feedback Form that will be sent to your email.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,

-The Club Med Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My family stayed at Club Med Bali from Jun 10 to 13. It was a very enjoyable holiday. The service, food and accommodation and nightly shows (specially the circus team performances) were excellent. We took up tennis for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed our lesson with GO Kori. She was patient and fun and was an excellent teacher. My hubby tried out windsurfing and was very impressed with his patient and thorough instructor, GO Budy. We would also like to commend GOs Natalie, Jason and Libby of the Circus team for helping my daughter get over her fear of heights and being able to get her to hang upside down on the trapeze.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Jacquelyn

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, the food, the shows, the sport activities and also that you all enjoyed the time spent with our GOS.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We also would like to take this opportunity to ask you to share your experience in our GM Feedback Form that will be sent to your email.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,

-The Club Med Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I just wanted to reiterate positive reviews previously posted which urged me to book this for our family. Our boys (ages 18 and 20) were with us and had a great time. Some of the activities are for beginners, but if you've never had the chance to try wind-surfing or go on the trapeze, it's a great opportunity. One of my favourite spots was the Zen pool for adults only. It was tranquil and allowed me to do laps, exercise or just be leisurely. I also loved the plethora of luxurious lounges all around the facility. The spa was lovely and had another quiet (smaller) pool, but also had a steam room. The boys had a blast playing basketball, soccer, bad-mitten, tennis, golf, ping pong, windsurfing, kayaking, snorkelling. The food and rooms were decent. The staff was friendly and in the Club Med way, dined with us at meals. Down by the water sports area, we met a guy named Norman. He asked to be a driver for us. After several days, we took him up on it. He took us into Ubud. We went to the Bali Zoo (which was surprisingly great!), into town to the palace, marketplace and monkey forest. On the way back we saw too many shrines and we saw the rice patties. Club Med was Nirvana though - great walk along the beach front. They also have a huge mall near by (walk past the hotels to the public access where the police hut is located and down that street you will see a vast mall with all sorts of shops, restaurants, and the fish that eat the dead skin off your feet!). Anyway, Club Med Bali in Nusa Dua is the only place to stay where you will feel relaxed but also have a GREAT time!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank annelizanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear GM

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, the Spa, the sport activities and also that you all enjoyed the time spent with our GOS. Thank you so much for the mentions

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We also would like to take this opportunity to ask you to share your experience in our GM Feedback Form that will be sent to your email.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,

-The Club Med Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews