We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding with Alam Puri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort
Ranked #62 of 143 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed 19 April 2006

We chose Alam Puri for our wedding over a dozen 4-5 star resorts in Ubud, because Alam Puri were the best listeners.

We were picked up at the airport in a comforatble air conditioned 6 person car. Upon arrival we were given a drink and flowers.

We stayed in the Lempad room. It was better than the pictures on their website. The room was amazing. There is alot of attention to detail here. Fresh flowers were placed in the room daily.

We were humbled by the effort and detail put into our ceremony. It makes western weddings seem so ermm! in comparison.

The restaurant food is OK and the service is excellent. Alam Puri is set a tropical and beautiful garden about 10-15 drive from Ubud. They are good about dropping you off and picking you up from Ubud, you just tell them the times. After, we went to a 5 star resort called Kupu Kupu Barong for our honeymoon and wish we stayed on at Alam Puri because it had better accommodation and service.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 144 of 191 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
UK
17
Reviewed 23 November 2005

Roshi and I thank you for looking after us during our recent stay in Bali. We returned late last night after a long and tiring flight.

We had a wonderful time at Alam Puri, what a fantastic place to stay. The accommodation in Lempad was terrific, and the staff were extremely helpful from the moment we arrived until our departure. Everyone seemed to want to do the extra little bit they could to make our time memorable, and that is something that most hotels these days do not do. Thank you.

Also thanks for the beautiful little paintings that we were given when we left, we will be putting them in frames and on our walls as soon as we can.

Special thanks goes to Satra for all his organisation, and to Putu in the restaurant for all those breakfasts in our rooms that he delivered.

Please feel free to use our comments if new guests ask you for any recommendations, well done everyone!!!!

Dave and Roshi

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arianna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lilikkelana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
14.8 km away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
11.5 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#32 of 199 in Ubud
580 reviews
10.7 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
4.2 km away
The Graha Cakra Bali Hotel
The Graha Cakra Bali Hotel
#75 of 143 in Denpasar
95 reviews
11.4 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort

Address: Penatih Village Jln. Trenggana 108 | South of Ubud, Denpasar 80238, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
#35 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range: HK$312 - HK$734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The villas have a full art collection - Indonesian Tribal Art, painting collection, painting work shop along with the luxury and quiet, privacy and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, WingontravelTA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Puri Art Museum And Resort
Alam Puri Art Museum Hotel Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing