We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
326
52
13
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
326
52
13
6
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tavern restaurant doon valley located hotel picture palace courteous staff convenient location valley view room amazing hotel surely visit again place to stay great ambience visited this hotel memorable stay family and friends live music the hotel staff special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Excellent location. It's near to Mall road but gives you sufficient isolation. Excellent staff and hospitality. Good food with very good variety. We took breakfast and dinner meal plan. Kids friendly. Beautiful view. Enjoyed every bit of our stay. I would definitely recommend it for anyone comming to Mussoorie

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Manalk7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Fern Brentwood Resort and Spa, General Manager at The Fern Brentwood Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!!

We thank you on behalf of the entire team at The Fern Brentwood Resort & Spa Mussoorie for such beautiful words of appreciation and are immensely pleased on reading that you enjoyed all the services offered by us and that our team took such good care of you with our new hygiene standards introduced. We shall personally pass on your regards to the entire team.

It is our endeavour to offer you a safe haven and we thank you for reiterating the same. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Fern Brentwood Resort & Spa impeccable experiences.

With Warm Regards,

Arindam Bahel
General Manager
gm.fr.mussoorie@fernhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2021

The hotel is at one end of the mall road (picture palace side) and right after entering the mall road. Muncipality charges Rs. 150 for personal car to enter the mall road and reach the hotel. The taxi stand is just walking distance from the hotel.

Avoid Winter Green Room or Winter Green premium rooms as they have absolutely no view of mountains / valley. The property appears decent and outside seating of restaurant is good.

On the feedback, to start with there is no Spa or Resort at the Fern Brentwood Resort and Spa. Just another hotel. The checking experience was pathetic. The front desk was either overloaded or was disinterested. We were not explained about any amenities, inclusions / exclusions about the room or anything else while check-in, unless each of these was individually asked for. The wood work in washroom of Winter Green Premium Room was awful and coming apart (Room 505). The snooker table here is chargeable (we were informed about this after we started using it) and the activity room is open only for 4 hours a day.
The restaurant staff was courteous but not very professional. Basic things like cutlery had to be requested for every time we sat on the table for out meals. There is no bar but the restaurant allows alcohol to be purchased from outside and consumed here.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rohansh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Fern Brentwood Resort and Spa, General Manager at The Fern Brentwood Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance; I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention and assure you that we will do better in the future.
At the outset, the entire team joins me in extending their sincere and profound apologies for the concern raised. Your feedback regarding various amenities and services have been duly noted and personally discussed with immediate corrective actions. I would like to assure you that you will notice a marked improvement on your next stay with us.
We would ensure that we leave no stone unturned to ensure you have a memorable stay with us. We can't fix the past but can learn from it and make the future better. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.

With Warm Regards,

Arindam Bahel
General Manager
gm.fr.mussoorie@fernhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

The tow day stay at the property was a great experience.
The hotel is convinently located with well maintained rooms and beautiful view of of Valley. The food at the in-house restaurant Whistling Pines was awesome and ensured we keep experiencing different items during our stay. Abhijeet took great care and was an excellent with his suggestions and service. Thank You

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Chetanbulsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Fern Brentwood Resort and Spa, General Manager at The Fern Brentwood Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!!

Thank you for spending time in our company and choosing to stay with us. We are grateful for your feedback on this platform.

We are ecstatic to note that you liked the food here along with the services. We endeavour to give you the best experience and such encouragement is what makes our day.


Stay connected!

We really look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Arindam Bahel
General Manager
gm.fr.mussoorie@fernhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent experience at Brentwood again !

Very polite staff especially kamlesh , Ankit and abhijeet

Kamlesh was very proactive,quick and polite

Some staff like chandan their duty manager needs to work on his Customer service and listening skills .

Need to be more sensitive towards pets as this is a pet friendly place

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 143nehak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Fern Brentwood Resort and Spa, General Manager at The Fern Brentwood Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Fern Brentwood Resort and team thanks you for sharing such a wonderful feedback about your stay.

At The Fern Brentwood Resort, we believe that people are our biggest assets and feedback such as yours reinforces our belief. I am truly lucky to be working with a group of highly motivated and enthusiastic individuals who take personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests.

I have shared your feedback with the entire team and I can assure you that your recognition will not only motivate them but also help to continuously strive for creating exceptional experiences for our guests.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

With Warm Regards,

Arindam Bahel
General Manager
gm.fr.mussoorie@fernhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

This hotel was quiet decent and with a good view. This hotel had good food and ambience. The USP of this hotel was Live Singing in the evening which was too good.
The hotel staff was quiet helpful. It was close to mall road which makes it even perfect with very good parking space

Date of stay: September 2021
3  Thank MahajanNeha87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Fern Brentwood Resort and Spa, General Manager at The Fern Brentwood Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!!

At the onset please accept our sincere gratitude for choosing The Fern Brentwood Resort for your recent stay.

We at The Fern Brentwood Resort believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. It is my pleasure to share your compliments to the team - I know how much they will appreciate what you have said.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,

Arindam Bahel
General Manager
gm.fr.mussoorie@fernhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews