We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Save
City of good life walk (South Varanasi Walk)
27

Book in advance
from
HK$240.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Roobaroo Walks
from HK$240.51
More Info
from HK$240.51
More Info
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
672
41
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
672
41
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food walk walking tour food tour street food narrow lanes ancient city next morning early morning stories tours culture banaras storytelling gems knowledge india sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Aayush is fun, energetic, and extremely knowledgable. He held my attention all day and that's no easy feat. I strongly recommend booking a tour from him.
mark

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank mjdk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile
Review of: Sarnath Tour

I have been to close to 70 countries. Simply put, Aayush is the single best guide I have ever had. All the seasoned travelers in my group agreed. His intelligence, wisdom, passion and joy are unmatched. Highest recommendation.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Ira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Mudita is a wonderful giving person, who shares much of her knowledge of the area and hinduism with visitors. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with her, and regard it as an essential part of any visit to Varanasi.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank dcor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Roobaroo tours are much more than just a guided tour but introduce you to the secrets of the place and the chosen theme. The guides do not just recite historical facts mechanically, but they tell a story about the city and the topic which helps you to remember things better and transfer oneself in the past. The story tellers have not only a fantastic knowledge but can also pass it to you on a very interesting and sustainable way.
Through the help of our guides, we could feel the soul of the city and felt the stunning atmosphere.
All in all, it was unique experiences that we can only warmly recommend.
Congratulations and best thanks to the Roobaroo team.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Reise-Indien2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Mudita was our guide, she was a very informative walk guide

It was a great experience, plan to repeat it with my family soon

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank DilHaiIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews