We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Roobaroo Walks
from US$24.76
More Info
from US$7.68
More Info
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
634
41
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
41
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north walk food walk walking tour food tour boat ride stories tours storytelling ganges bylanes dev heritage kashi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

The walk with lovely Deepanjali from Robaroo walks was amazing, all the details and insights explained, the places we went in Old Delhi, all the beauty we saw, will be forever with us. I totally recommend them!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Andreanavascues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Based on other reviews we booked several tours with Boobaroo walks over the course of 3 days. They did a great job explaining all the interesting details that makes Varanasi very unique compared to any other place on earth.. They were very good at communicating via email, phone, text to address meeting issues. All the guides English speaking was very good and easy to understand and they had a huge wealth of in depth knowledge on the topics they talked about. I hope to make it back there again and would like to do another one of the tours we didn't do on this trip.

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank gbenusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudarshan c, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Thank you so much, Greg.

It was such a fun to walk with you. Your kind words are really encouraging.

We always strive that our travellers must have a seamless and memorable experience.

We would love to host you back again and help you explore more of the city.

Till then, Keep travelling :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

My first visit to Varanasi with friends and what a brilliant time we had, thanks to Roobaroo Walks. We did the North walk, food walk and sunrise boat tour with Aayush and it was truly an insightful experience. He has such a passionate style of storytelling which leaves you engrossed in the history of the city. I would highly recommend booking a tour with Roobaroo Walks to anyone visiting or even living in Varanasi and is interested in experiencing the true culture of the city.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank shrutiprabhala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2018

A short, yet comprehensive stay in Varanasi over Deep Deepawali made for a wonderful weekend getaway. Roobaroo and Ayush made the experience magical through their perfectly curated tour. We experienced Varanasi in all its glory. The morning pooja on Assi ghat, followed by a boat ride on the Ganges with views of the spectacular Sun rise and the Ghats, each in their individual character made for the perfect start to the day. Thereafter, a walk through the narrow gullies of the city exposed us to the intricacies of the sublime and spiritual, that distinguish Varanasi from other cities. Kudos to Ayush, for not only giving us a well informed and enjoyable tour in 'storytelling'format. But, equally for picking the finest selection of sites to see, activities to witness (Tulsi Akhada) and food to savour. Thank you

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sightseer45996779368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2018

We had 3 tours booked for our stay in Varanasi. Our first was an early morning boat trip. Our guide Saurabh was wonderful , we had chai at 6am sitting looking at the sunrise over the Ganges, magical, he was very entertaining, knowledgeable of his city a good guide.Our second tour was a morning walk with Sudarshan which was beyond description but truly amazing. Sudarsham found us quiet places every so often where he explained the religion and culture of his city which we appreciated. He was such a warm and friendly guide, again so knowledgeable of the city that he wanted to share with us. Another interesting time spent, we had a very enjoyable time with him. Our third tour was to the temples at Sarnath again our guide was Sudarshan, which we enjoyed very much and found fascinating with Sudarshan's knowledge once again, so much so we over ran our time there.We would highly recommend Roobaroo walks, the guides are as intreresting as the city it self.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudarshan c, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Hey John,
Thank you so much for these rewarding words. It was such a pleasure hosting you and Susan here in Varanasi.

Me and Saurabh enjoyed so much walking with you guys. You both are so young at heart.

We would love to walk again with you guys someday and exchange more fascinating stories together.
Keep travelling!

Love,
Sudarshan



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews