We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
City of good life walk (South Varanasi Walk)
28

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Roobaroo Walks
More Info
More Info
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
679
41
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
679
41
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food walk walking tour food tour street food narrow lanes ancient city next morning early morning stories tours culture banaras storytelling gems knowledge india sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

A really well informed and knowledgeable local guide, who speaks excellent English and was able to bring the whole experience to life using appropriate humour and modern day interpretaion. I took two walks, Sunrise (South) and Sunset (North) and both were fantastic and included time on The Ganges by boat. I was recommended to Roobaroo by a friend and I will certainly pass on my recommendations to others. Extremely good tour, reasonably priced, no enforced shopping and first class customer service and communications.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank susansE8723VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SudarshanChakravarty, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you so much Susan, these words of your means a lot to us.

Positive reviews like this help us remain focused on what we aim to achieve. We are so happy that you loved both the tours with us.

The calmness and the peace which a boat ride along the River Ganga provides is unmatchable. It flushes off all your worries, troubles, adversities, and pain. All you can feel is the inner yourself and the cool breeze.

Saurabh will be very happy to hear from you, he is a fun guy to be with.

We hope to see you again in near future. Wish you the very best for all future travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We had a wonderful experience with Roobaroo walks, I would highly recommend. I contacted them via email in the morning and heard back almost immediately. From firming up our plans over email to paying online, they made it all so easy! They were able to put together a combination walk and evening aarti for us, it was perfect! Saurabh was a great guide!! Some of our group had been to Varanasi before, so he even let us make some unplanned stops on the walk, which made it ideal. THANK YOU Roobaroo Walks!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank katgorringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SudarshanChakravarty, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hello Kathleen.

Thank you for such beautiful words :) Reviews like this are our biggest rewards.

We try our level best to create a hassle-free travel experience for our travelers and maintain complete transparency throughout.

We are so happy, that you loved the experience with us. Saurabh will be very happy to hear from you.

Wish to see you all soon someday :)
Keep Travelling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We did 2 tours: Varanasi North Walk and Ganges Sunrise Boat Tour. Both of them were amazing experiences - especially the Ganges one. Great guides. Totally recommendable!

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Raquel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SudarshanChakravarty, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much Raquel for such encouraging words. We are glad you loved the experience with us.

The stories of this city are eternal and never-ending, we hope you will return again to this magical city for more such fascinating stories.

Wishing you and Javier a wonderful and exciting life ahead. Keep travelling :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

If you want to see the Benaras hidden among the small bylanes then you must have a walk with the Roobaroo Walks teams. They are doing an incredible job. A special thanks to Aayush. His knowledge of the city will surprise even the natives of that place .
Awesomeness experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SayaniChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SudarshanChakravarty, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you so much Sayani for such encouraging words.
We are so glad that you loved the experience with us. Roobaroo walks is our passion and we love to help travelers discover the hidden gems of this magical city.

Words from travelers like you are our greatest rewards.

We wish you an adventurous life ahead, keep travelling :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

A very professional and enjoyable boat trip with Aayush and Roobaroo Walks.
Everything in was in place and timely. Great stories along the views of the Ganges riviera. Fully recommended.
I also want to encourage people to do the Varanasi north walk... something to remember for a long time. And do not forget a Formula 1 drive experience with a TucTuc... forget about the occidental driving rules and fasten your belts (if you find them...)
Thanks Aayush!

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank RTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SudarshanChakravarty, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

We are so glad that you guys loved the Varanasi Experience.
Sailing along the Ganga and watching the lively banks is always a great pleasure to eyes. It makes us feel devoid of all our worries, tensions, depressions and soak us into spirituality and peace.

Aayush certainly is a wonderful storyteller and he loves to help travelers discover the hidden troves of the city.

It is also great that you found the "tuc-tuc" ride adventurous and adrenaline-rushing. :)

We wish you the best for life, keep traveling:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews