We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
City of good life walk (South Varanasi Walk)
28

Book in advance
from
HK$240.34
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Roobaroo Walks
from HK$240.34
More Info
from HK$240.34
More Info
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
677
41
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
41
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food walk walking tour food tour street food narrow lanes ancient city next morning early morning stories tours culture banaras storytelling gems knowledge india sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We did 2 tours: Varanasi North Walk and Ganges Sunrise Boat Tour. Both of them were amazing experiences - especially the Ganges one. Great guides. Totally recommendable!

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Raquel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SudarshanChakravarty, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much Raquel for such encouraging words. We are glad you loved the experience with us.

The stories of this city are eternal and never-ending, we hope you will return again to this magical city for more such fascinating stories.

Wishing you and Javier a wonderful and exciting life ahead. Keep travelling :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

If you want to see the Benaras hidden among the small bylanes then you must have a walk with the Roobaroo Walks teams. They are doing an incredible job. A special thanks to Aayush. His knowledge of the city will surprise even the natives of that place .
Awesomeness experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SayaniChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SudarshanChakravarty, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you so much Sayani for such encouraging words.
We are so glad that you loved the experience with us. Roobaroo walks is our passion and we love to help travelers discover the hidden gems of this magical city.

Words from travelers like you are our greatest rewards.

We wish you an adventurous life ahead, keep travelling :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

A very professional and enjoyable boat trip with Aayush and Roobaroo Walks.
Everything in was in place and timely. Great stories along the views of the Ganges riviera. Fully recommended.
I also want to encourage people to do the Varanasi north walk... something to remember for a long time. And do not forget a Formula 1 drive experience with a TucTuc... forget about the occidental driving rules and fasten your belts (if you find them...)
Thanks Aayush!

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank RTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SudarshanChakravarty, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

We are so glad that you guys loved the Varanasi Experience.
Sailing along the Ganga and watching the lively banks is always a great pleasure to eyes. It makes us feel devoid of all our worries, tensions, depressions and soak us into spirituality and peace.

Aayush certainly is a wonderful storyteller and he loves to help travelers discover the hidden troves of the city.

It is also great that you found the "tuc-tuc" ride adventurous and adrenaline-rushing. :)

We wish you the best for life, keep traveling:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Aayush was a fantastic guide. His style was refreshing - offered different perspectives, took his time and provided a fantastic experience. Highly recommend taking one of the morning / evening 🚣‍♀️ with them.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank ASameer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sudarshan c, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you Sameer, for such wonderful review.

We have curated our walks in such a manner that it provides an intuitive learning experience to our travellers.

Aayush is indeed a wonderful storyteller and he loves to connect with them. He will be very happy hearing from you.

We wish you all the very best for future, keep travelling :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent company, great communication, great guide for the tour, lots of yummy food, highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MichaelK12165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SudarshanChakravarty, Manager at Roobaroo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you Michael, for such wonderful review. Certainly, the street foods of Varanasi are lip-smacking and super yummy.

We are glad that you liked the experience and hope the fragrance of the street foods will pull you guys back to Varanasi someday :)

Have a great life ahead, keep travelling :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews