We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
54
142
81
33
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
142
81
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth gaterooftop restaurantround bedbudget hotelhot waternice rooftopminute walklocation is greattaj viewsmall roomtrain stationtuk tukrooms are cleanhotel is locatedwi fiearly checkagra fort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with a friend (two females) in a room with the Taj view. Staff were polite and friendly, rooms were comfortable, I’d definitely reccomend paying more for the AC rooms during the summer months. The best part was definitely the rooftop views of the Taj which had a great atmosphere and the restaurant food was good quite contrary to other reviews we’ve read for Sai Palace and very affordable. Be aware that the hotel rooms bathrooms don’t offer toilet paper so you may want to bring your own tissues.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in 95 as well .great view of the taj excellent kitchen on the roof.the staff were great and really helpfull.the hotel was in the middle of renovation but it didn't seem to bother us.watch out for the monkeys

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank bertramzopple666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Great stay at Sai Palace. delicious food and location was perfect. Great view of the Taj Mahal from the roof! What really made it for us was the staff, they were amazing. After check out they let us stay in the smallest room for a great price, this meant we could chill for the rest of the day as we had a late afternoon train. Unfortunately our train as delayed over 8 hours! They moved us to a different room where very late on we made the decision to book another train the next day, we paid the difference and left early the next morning. Staff helped us get a Tuk Tuk at 03:00! Cant praise this place enough. Thanks for a great stay. Close to other good restaurants also.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Accomodation is 100-200metre to south gate of Taj Mahal, please bear in mind that the south gate open on 8am, so might not be your gate for sunrise. Friendly staff, clean room and shower room, also a lugagge room available to keep your bags after checkout. They have rooftop restaurant serving indian and western meal.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dwiyani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Perfect accommodation - very friendly staff, nice location near Taj Mahal (about 100 metres). Nice room with wi-fi, hot water and good bed. We have not problem. We can put our luggages on reception after check-out.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roman_Litvinov_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews