We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
373
179
53
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
179
53
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel desk walkable distance hot water south indian dishes botanical gardens polite staff recommend this hotel complimentary breakfast early check pleasant stay no lift extra bed clean rooms main market restaurant staff front office excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at room 303. Rooms were very spacious and very neat. The ayurvedic massage was so organised and was helpful for health. The food was so delicious and my kids enjoyed a lot. I will sirely recommended to my family and friends for the best stay at ooty.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank mohanam39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ootyooty, General Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for giving us your feedback through TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us during your visit to Ooty. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay and services.

We have added many indoor/outdoor activities and games and WiFi- connectivity is available in all rooms. We certainly look forward to your return in the future, and to extending the warm nature hotel hospitality and great stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Good for a family stay. Enjoyed the good complementary food. Very nice Massage with best price. Rooms where need and clean. Bathroom are the best. Staff response was Good. Overall the best hotel @ Ooty.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank RajanR207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ootyooty, General Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ponmari Residency -Ooty for your stay. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the stay among'st Ponmari Residency. We appreciate the very nice comments regarding the hotel and my fellow team members. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us in the past and I hope you can continue to do so in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Room service was very good.
Room also very good. Nice atmosphere we experienced. Food service was also too good.
Really very nice experience with Ponmari and visit to Ooty sight seen.
Yogesh Deogaonkar

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KulkarniV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ootyooty, General Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at the Ponmari Residency-ooty. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and services in our Hotel. Your positive comments will surely go a long way in maintaining our standards and services.Thanks again and look forward to welcome you back among'st Ponmari Residency- Ooty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Location- on the main road to Dodabetta.
Room - was neat and was compact. Got hot water throughout.
Complimentary breakfast - was nice. Had Some.Indian items, cornflakes and bread.
Service - polite and courteous. Can be little faster.
Ayurveda center - massage was good and relaxing. Person in charge was quite patient.
Overall room cost - can be slightly lower than what we paid - approx 3,200.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank JayashreeS97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ootyooty, General Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Ponmari Residency-ooty . We are very happy to know that you had a memorable experience at our hotel and we value your comments very much. It is indeed a pleasure to read your comments regarding the property, food, staff & our service. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Good services and water facility was too good...room services as good.. food was good hot water facility was available fr 24 hrs....climate was too awsesome...wrth to enjoy wuth these facilities..payment is wrthfull fr this

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank BaluL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ootyooty, General Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback with us .We are glad to note that the quality of service and facilities at our resort measured up to your expectation. We are certain this will serve as a source of inspiration for us in achieving higher standards of excellence. Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews