We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visited on 21 st and 22nd june 2018 , it was very hot summer but wonderful time for viewing tigers in the water hole.”

Ranthambore National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$190.00*
and up
2-Day Ranthambore National Park Tour From Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This wildlife sanctuary is famous for its population of tigers, a 1000-year-old fort and a rich diversity of flora and fauna.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my first trip was zone -2 and sighted two male cabs T97 and T98 full grown tree years old .
evening trip was zone -4 where saw tigress arrowheard with kill.
next day agian visited zone -2 and got lovely pict of both the male cabs in the water hole and 18 months old NOOR'S cab.
excellent place for tiger sighting.

Thank Bhattacharya1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"national park"
in 372 reviews
"game drives"
in 101 reviews
"tiger sighting"
in 233 reviews
"sloth bear"
in 149 reviews
"wild boar"
in 162 reviews
"morning safari"
in 149 reviews
"spotted deer"
in 129 reviews
"open jeep"
in 48 reviews
"in advance"
in 129 reviews
"booking office"
in 38 reviews
"sambar deer"
in 98 reviews
"early morning"
in 130 reviews
"spot tigers"
in 67 reviews
"female tiger"
in 46 reviews
"the reserve"
in 84 reviews
"bird life"
in 66 reviews
"big cats"
in 44 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 4,109 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are a nature lover and want to do some adventure then you are on the right place. This national park is one of the best park i have seen. There are huge jungles with nice scenery and wild animals. This a Must visit place, if you travels in Rajasthan.

Thank karmveer singh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The tiger safaris are lots of fun. Our experience was that Zone 2 was the best but that can change at any time. Book well in advance and they will pick you up from and bring you back to your hotel.

Thank O'Hearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took tiger safari of 3 PM and went in canter along with our families , we saw two tigers , wild boar

Thank joshisandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend Vasant and me with our wives shunned the A C comforts of our bedrooms and searched the King of the Forest , the Tiger in zones 2 , 3 and 5 of Ranthambhore National Park fro June 18th to 21st , 2018 . We had 6 Gypsy Safaris – 3 in zone 2 , 2 in zone 5 and 1 in zone 3 , Most of the famous lakes in these zones such as Malik lake , Padam lake and Rajbhag lake were either completely or more than 95 % dried . So we could not enjoy the beauty of these majestic lakes .

But as the monsoon fast approaching , the peacocks were in full form showing their dancing prowess to the peahens . Blue bulls , Sambars and Spotted deers were in short supply as since the last two years there was scattered rainfall in the park . More over most of these animals were skinny due to lack of grass . We could not see a single Chinkara deer .

We could enjoy acrobatics of Green bee eaters and White breasted kingfishers . We appreciated the beauty of Golden oriole and Indian pitta . We were thrilled to see an Oriental honey buzzaed .We could observe Common mongoose , Desert monitor and wild boars from the close quarter .

We were fortunate to see two sub adult male cubs of Noor in zone 2 . One of them was enjoying his reign on a small pool behind a small bandhara . After cooling himself he left the pool and climbed a 3 m higher strategic terrain from where he could watch his treasure and relaxed . Thus he suucessfully deprived a group of six Sambars and three peahens from drinking water .

We had seen six tigers including Arrow head in zone 5 who killed a big Sambar in front of us .

As a bonus a Sloth bear approached us .

N B : Safari Tariff from October 2017 to June 2018 - For Zone 1 to 6
Mode Indians Foreigners
Jeeps Rs.1675 / person Rs.2450 / person
Canter Rs.1075 / person Rs.1800 / person
Safari Tariff from October 2017 to June 2018 - For Zone 7 to 10
Mode Indians Foreigners
Jeeps Rs.1200 / person Rs.1950 / person

Safari rates are fixed by the Rajasthan government and are subject to change without notice.
There is a 5% Goods and Services Tax on the safaris.
For an exclusive Gypsy you have to book and pay for 6 seats.

A maximum of 20 Gypsys and 20 Canters can be booked in advance for a single safari on Zone 1 to 6. As a result, there is a huge demand, particularly for Gypsys. It is advisable to book the Gypsys and Canters well in advance (over 90 days).

At the time of booking of jeeps, the entire entry fees have to be paid to the forest department (a Government body). In case of cancellations, the forest department does not offer any refund nor does it permit any other person to avail that seat.

1  Thank Dilip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ranthambore National Park also viewed

Ranthambore National Park, Sawai Madhopur District
Sawai Madhopur, Sawai Madhopur District
 
Sawai Madhopur, Sawai Madhopur District
Sawai Madhopur, Sawai Madhopur District
 

Been to Ranthambore National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing