We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ranthambore National Park
from US$190.00
More Info
Reviews (4,287)
Filter reviews
4,287 results
Traveller rating
2,307
1,158
478
217
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,307
1,158
478
217
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park game drives tiger sighting sloth bear wild boar morning safari spotted deer open jeep booking office in advance sambar deer spot tigers early morning female tiger the reserve bird life big cats
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 4,287 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

If you are a nature lover and want to do some adventure then you are on the right place. This national park is one of the best park i have seen. There are huge jungles with nice scenery and wild animals. This a Must visit place, if you travels in Rajasthan.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank karmveersinghr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The tiger safaris are lots of fun. Our experience was that Zone 2 was the best but that can change at any time. Book well in advance and they will pick you up from and bring you back to your hotel.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We took tiger safari of 3 PM and went in canter along with our families , we saw two tigers , wild boar

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank joshisandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My friend Vasant and me with our wives shunned the A C comforts of our bedrooms and searched the King of the Forest , the Tiger in zones 2 , 3 and 5 of Ranthambhore National Park fro June 18th to 21st , 2018 . We had 6 Gypsy Safaris – 3 in zone 2 , 2 in zone 5 and 1 in zone 3 , Most of the famous lakes in these zones such as Malik lake , Padam lake and Rajbhag lake were either completely or more than 95 % dried . So we could not enjoy the beauty of these majestic lakes .

But as the monsoon fast approaching , the peacocks were in full form showing their dancing prowess to the peahens . Blue bulls , Sambars and Spotted deers were in short supply as since the last two years there was scattered rainfall in the park . More over most of these animals were skinny due to lack of grass . We could not see a single Chinkara deer .

We could enjoy acrobatics of Green bee eaters and White breasted kingfishers . We appreciated the beauty of Golden oriole and Indian pitta . We were thrilled to see an Oriental honey buzzaed .We could observe Common mongoose , Desert monitor and wild boars from the close quarter .

We were fortunate to see two sub adult male cubs of Noor in zone 2 . One of them was enjoying his reign on a small pool behind a small bandhara . After cooling himself he left the pool and climbed a 3 m higher strategic terrain from where he could watch his treasure and relaxed . Thus he suucessfully deprived a group of six Sambars and three peahens from drinking water .

We had seen six tigers including Arrow head in zone 5 who killed a big Sambar in front of us .

As a bonus a Sloth bear approached us .

N B : Safari Tariff from October 2017 to June 2018 - For Zone 1 to 6
Mode Indians Foreigners
Jeeps Rs.1675 / person Rs.2450 / person
Canter Rs.1075 / person Rs.1800 / person
Safari Tariff from October 2017 to June 2018 - For Zone 7 to 10
Mode Indians Foreigners
Jeeps Rs.1200 / person Rs.1950 / person

Safari rates are fixed by the Rajasthan government and are subject to change without notice.
There is a 5% Goods and Services Tax on the safaris.
For an exclusive Gypsy you have to book and pay for 6 seats.

A maximum of 20 Gypsys and 20 Canters can be booked in advance for a single safari on Zone 1 to 6. As a result, there is a huge demand, particularly for Gypsys. It is advisable to book the Gypsys and Canters well in advance (over 90 days).

At the time of booking of jeeps, the entire entry fees have to be paid to the forest department (a Government body). In case of cancellations, the forest department does not offer any refund nor does it permit any other person to avail that seat.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Dilip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Best safari in north India plenty of hotels booking for safari from hotel itself we stayed at Anurag palace near to station we took trip both morning as well in evening morning was better

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank VishnuG203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews