We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,761)
Filter reviews
2,761 results
Traveller rating
2,429
281
37
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,429
281
37
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool club room degree view excellent stay excellent view special thanks front office special mention maintained property excellent hospitality nice property courteous staff nice food memorable stay restaurant staff wonderful experience periyar lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,761 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021

They have very good ambience and very courteous staff with them the rooms and stay were very pleasant with them.the view of Periyar mountains from the property it's just beautiful it's very classy and peacefull for a stay. the complimentary breakfast is good I would definitely recommend this place for a quite and peaceful stay

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Singh58389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu Prasad, Guest Services / Front Office at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Mr.Singh,

Greetings from Poetree sarovar Portico Thekkady!!!

Thank you for taking out the time to review us. We are elated to have received a perfect five star rating from your end.

It is pleasing to know that we could impress you with our strategically proposed location, amenities and our breakfast buffet.

We sure will pass your applause to our associates.

Look forward to hosting you again, soon!

Warm Regards,

Manu Prasad
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Our team is satified with overall arrangements & ambience of this property. Hospitality of all staff are extraordinary. Enjoyed pool in a nice way. Food also satisfactory. Health club needs some improvement. Overall great stay. Planning to have a family trip in near future.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Manojkumar782926335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu Prasad, Guest Services / Front Office at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Mr.Kumar,

Greetings from

Thank you for taking time out to write your valuable feedback on this esteemed travel forum. We are elated to know that your team were impressed by our strategic location, mesmerizing views, ambience, hospitality and seamless services provided to you

Please note that your valuable comments have received our sternest attention by raising the feedback with the concerned department heads for corrective measures.

We are satisfied that our flawless services, and over the top hospitality made your team vacation a memorable one.

We are delighted to host you and hoping to see you soon again.

Regards,

Manu Prasad
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Portree Sarovar portico is one of the most beautiful place at thekkedy
Must visit there. Food was very tasty both buffet and alcarete room was excellent with a great view Julie made our stay amazing thank you all

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Manj7884234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu Prasad, Guest Services / Front Office at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear Mr.Manoj,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Thekkady!!!

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your review with fellow travelers.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you were happy with our facilities and our service. And we are more than delighted to read that we were able to make your experience a memorable one.

I have shared your compliments with Julie and she is delighted to note that her contribution has been recognized and appreciated by you.

Our sincere gratitude for your gracious feedback and do look forward to welcoming you back on another delightful visit with us!

Warm Regards,

Manu Prasad
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

My group of stay was really awsome
........ They aranged good business setup and weare very happy with the service .defenetly recommend for meeting and one side luxury I really enjoyed main think is hospitality from all the staff .maid my stay really awsome.....

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gopikrishna4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu Prasad, Guest Services / Front Office at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear Mr.Gopikrishna,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico Thekkady!!!

Thank you for taking out the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Our caring and devoted associates strive to anticipate the needs of our guests, and we will definitely share your generous compliments with them and I’m sure that they will be delighted to hear your kind words.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon as we shall continue to remain your preferred choice while you visit this beautiful Thekkady!

Best regards,

Manu Prasad
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Portree is one of the best hotel in thekkady.. we stayed poetree for two night the stay was exceptional. View from the balcony was nice. The food served in the restaurant was good. Special mentioning for providing the sanitizers in lobby and restaurant.. Thank you all for the great hospitality...

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rajeevan456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu Prasad, Guest Services / Front Office at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear Mr.Rajeev,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico Thekkady!!!

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for your high esteem of our Resort

It is our pleasure to have hosted your Team at our hotel and we are elated that we were able to meet your expectations

I am delighted to know that your Team had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our Resort and our facilities.

Your kind words of appreciation for our services are a source of encouragement to our entire team. Such feedback keeps all of us motivated and focused on creating magical memories for our guests.

The team and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manu Prasad
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews