We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gastronomic Delight ( Best North Western Frontier Food Money Can Buy) ”
Review of Kebabs & Kurries

Kebabs & Kurries
Ranked #1 of 11,688 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Richmond Town
Description: Kebabs & Kurries is a symphony of fine dining in an ambience that complements the cuisine. Under the baton of the most celebrated chefs, great curries of the country are served along with the most exquisite kebabs in the land. Years of experiment and research into ancient culinary secrets have gone into composing a delectable menu that will entrance even the most fastidious gourmet. The sumptuous menu at Kebabs & Kurries comprises of a mouth-watering array of Kebabs and a wide range of dishes from all over India. These dishes can be categorised as either Qormas, Qaliyas or Salans. Show kitchens visible from all corners are the highlights of the restaurant where the sight and smell of cooking seduce your senses.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

The restaurant is already legendary for its Dal Bukhara - I could write a chapter on how delicious and perfectly turned out it is every single time.
Rest of the menu is not too vast but you could close your eyes and choose a dish from the menu and be assured of top notch taste

Such great taste does come at a pretty steep price though

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Gaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ITCGardenia, General Manager at Kebabs & Kurries, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful review and we are delighted to receive your feedback of appreciation regarding our restaurant, Kebabs & Kurries. At ITC Gardenia, our core aim is providing bespoke attention and best amenities to our guests which also form the essence of our service culture. Thank you once again and we look forward to your future visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Amaan Kidwai
General Manager
ITC Gardenia Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021

Service - We were served by Nitesh, he was amazing and exemplified all aspects of a top tier hotel service. He was easy to speak with and tailored the experience to suit our needs really well.

Ambience - We were a bit hesitant if a Kebab place could offer a fine dining experience (even for ITC :-) but the experience far exceeded our expectation.

Food - The dal bukhara is truly their signature. As a vegetarian, you have 4 options for 3-4 course meal plan compared to a few extra for the non-veg folks apart from the ala carte options, but they seemed to have kept their best 4. The two options that we ate felt like a royal extravaganza.
You must try their "dum ke bhooley" and "Sabut tandoori aloo" in Kebabs. Yes, while I am not a big fan of aloo; they were so good (mixed with quite a seemingly unconventional blend of spices and a subtle tanginess), we just couldn't help not asking for seconds. And in the main course, their "Kehkashan" and "Gucchi Pulao" outranked the rest. I tried something different from what was on the menu for the dessert and wasn't quite excited but the surprise (and complimentary) anniversary cake made the entire experience complete. Thanks Uday and Nitesh.
All in all, I will be going back again!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ServiceTrumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ITCGardenia, General Manager at Kebabs & Kurries, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to post such a great endorsement of our specialty restaurant, Kebabs & Kurries and for choosing to spend your special day with us. We are enthralled to know that you had a fulfilling dining experience with us. It is our ultimate endeavor to make our discerning guests feel comfortable by offering the most authentic food and services and its great we succeeded in meeting your expectations of brand ITC. I will definitely pass on your kind words of appreciation to the team, also ensure they get recognized in view of the fact that you made a mention of them. We look forward to welcome you back for yet another unparalleled dining experience at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Amaan Kidwai
General Manager
ITC Gardenia Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Food was awesome as always. We have always enjoyed the food. Nitesh Mehta and Pratik took care of us very well. Chef Jasmine was at her best as always!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sanjaythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ITCGardenia, General Manager at Kebabs & Kurries, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful review and we are delighted to receive your feedback of appreciation regarding our restaurant, Kebabs & Kurries. At ITC Gardenia, our core aim is providing bespoke attention and best amenities to our guests which also form the essence of our service culture. I will definitely pass on your kind words of appreciation to the team who will be very happy to receive the same. Thank you once again and we look forward to your future visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Amaan Kidwai
General Manager
ITC Gardenia Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome food and very friendly staff. Food is great . A must try. Check jasmine did a very good job. The staff Prateek , Ramesh are very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank beera911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ITCGardenia, General Manager at Kebabs & Kurries, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful review and we are delighted to receive your feedback of appreciation regarding our restaurant, Kebabs & Kurries. At ITC Gardenia, our core aim is providing bespoke attention and best amenities to our guests which also form the essence of our service culture. I will definitely pass on your kind words of appreciation to the team who will be very happy to receive the same. Thank you once again and we look forward to your future visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Amaan Kidwai
General Manager
ITC Gardenia Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We were hosted by Nitesh Mehta. Have to say, totally impressed by his service.
The food was delicious as always.
This is my second time here and the dal makhni is to die for.
We had the chicken set menu and it was absolutely value for money.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Sc123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ITCGardenia, General Manager at Kebabs & Kurries, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to post such a great endorsement of our specialty restaurant, Kebabs & Kurries. We are enthralled to know that you had a fulfilling dining experience with us. It is our ultimate endeavor to make our discerning guests feel comfortable by offering the most authentic food and services and its great we succeeded in meeting your expectations of brand ITC. I will definitely pass on your kind words of appreciation to the team, also ensure they get recognized in view of the fact that you made a mention of them. We look forward to welcome you back for yet another unparalleled dining experience at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Amaan Kidwai
General Manager
ITC Gardenia Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kebabs & Kurries also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Kebabs & Kurries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.