We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$69
View deal
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
ExpediaUS$69
Agoda.comUS$69
Booking.comUS$69
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
102
57
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
57
14
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019

beautiful experience.....hotel is an excellent display of ladakhi cultural heritage....aesthetically adorned....service was excellent with a smile....owners have extensive knowledge about ladakh and very interesting to talk to....overall a wonderful experience...madhavi and srikanth from london

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sridrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Excellent overall experience! The hotel, while being very close to the main market and Leh palace, is situated in a quiet pastoral setting. Many reviews mention the cultural richness displayed in the lobby, it’s well deserved, a delight!
The rooms are spacious with modern bathrooms and great views, my room had nice views of a mountain range, comfortably furnished and slept very well during my stay.

I found the service to be excellent, the hotel staff were very attentive, attending to every need. Very oriented to guest comfort and experience. The restaurant staff took very good care of me, and I found the food to be excellent (very well prepared tandoori chicken imo, breakfast as well)

I had the good fortune and pleasure to spend an evening with the owners/brothers, Sajid and Zia. Real gentlemen, a generosity of spirit and a genuine hospitality that is rare in today’s world. Deeply moved! The building/hotel has been in their family since 1904 and the first official hotel when Leh was opened for tourism. The hotel is a very personal project and they have put a lot into it, from guest experience to showcasing Ladakhi artifacts and culture in the lobby. The fascinating stories behind the artifacts gave me an interesting insight into the region, it’s history and their family, I was thankful for the opportunity. Much appreciated! Enjoyed my time there very much.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank 780vishalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

i found western style mattress very welcoming since altitude acclimatization takes time often spent in the bed. room was spacious and balcony faced the highest pick in the area. i even was able to go to the roof and take morning panoramic shoots with rising sun. bathroom was adequate with large shower space. only issue is limited number of english speaking staff and Indian only breakfast. one unexpected issue was requesting room make up, if you don't ask you don't get it, leaving electronic entry key behind to facilitate it was also peculiar and there is no safety box in the room.

Room tip: high floor with city view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank racuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

I visited leh during the month of June. Leh was chilli. However rest leh is quite beautiful. Hotel grand himalaya is a heritage hotel with lots of antique displayed. I highly recommend this hotel for staying at Leh.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RukAralinena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Good hotel with traditional ambiance. Good staff manager eager to help. Delicious food. Quite balance between Indian Chinese and continental. Overall good experience. Good view of leh palace and khardongla. I strongly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Journey821274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews